Charlotte Mason Curriculum: Programs Compared

The list is every program whose style tags include Charlotte Mason. 4 programs. Checked October 17, 2026. This page does not add a fact that is not already on the program listing.

A style tag is the provider's approach as we recorded it, not a grade we gave the program. A faith field is secular only when the listing says secular. Not stated stays not stated. A grade span that includes kindergarten is not a promise that every lesson is written for a five-year-old. Read the grades column and the program page before you buy.

Prices are the price as shown on the official page. Where the price says unknown, the page we checked did not give a figure we could defend, and this guide does not estimate one. A free listing can still need paper, a device, or the books on a list. The price index and the cost guide use the same stored starting figures.

The quiz can rank these programs against the rest of the directory from your own answers. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State law is a different question. Start at the state sources. Those pages are not legal advice. Other topic pages: Classical Homeschool Curriculum Guide, Secular Homeschool Curriculum: Every Option, Free Homeschool Curriculum: Complete Free Options, Kindergarten Homeschool Curriculum.

Head-to-head pages, when two of these programs have one, quote the same fields side by side. The compare index lists them. An alternatives page exists for fifteen programs and uses shared tags, type, faith, and grade span. It does not rank companies by size. The directory has no size field, so we do not invent one.

ProgramPrice as shownGradesFaithStyles
AmblesideOnlineFreeK-12 (Years)Christiancharlotte mason, classical
Heart of DakotaunknownPreK-12Christiancharlotte mason, literature-based
Master BooksIndividual books shown (e.g., $27.99)PreK-12Christiancharlotte mason, workbook
My Father's WorldunknownPreK-12Christianunit study, literature-based, charlotte mason

Free Curricula · K-12 (Years)

AmblesideOnline

Free

No numeric independent rating

charlotte masonclassicalChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Heart of Dakota

unknown

No numeric independent rating

charlotte masonliterature-basedChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Master Books

Individual books shown (e.g., $27.99)

No numeric independent rating

charlotte masonworkbookChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

My Father's World

unknown

No numeric independent rating

unit studyliterature-basedcharlotte masonChristian

Frequently asked questions

Which programs are on the Charlotte Mason Curriculum page?

The list is every program whose style tags include Charlotte Mason. Checked October 17, 2026: AmblesideOnline, Heart of Dakota, Master Books, My Father's World.

Is this a ranking?

No. Paid placement appears first and is labeled Sponsored when a listing has it. Unpaid rows follow the independent average. That average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Unknown prices stay unknown.

Does this page tell me what my state requires?

No. It is not legal advice. Read the official source linked from the state pages.

Take the free quiz