Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Alveary: price, grades, and fit

In short: Alveary is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Membership sentence says grades 1–12. The same page also describes a path from Pre-K to graduation, a Before Age 6 guide, and K–12 plans.. Price as shown: All subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299/year, family membership. Co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That co-op rate is not the default family price. Memberships expire June 30. Registration opens February 1. Individual courses are in the shop year-round. A term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 24, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
All subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299/year, family membership. Co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That co-op rate is not the default family price. Memberships expire June 30. Registration opens February 1. Individual courses are in the shop year-round. A term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost.
Starting figure
$299.00
What that figure is
per year, family membership
Grades
Membership sentence says grades 1–12. The same page also describes a path from Pre-K to graduation, a Before Age 6 guide, and K–12 plans.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
charlotte mason
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 24, 2026

Alveary cost 2026

Price as shown on October 24, 2026: All subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299/year, family membership. Co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That co-op rate is not the default family price. Memberships expire June 30. Registration opens February 1. Individual courses are in the shop year-round. A term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $299.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, family membership. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Alveary cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://alveary.org/.

Alveary is a Charlotte Mason curriculum from the Charlotte Mason Institute. The page says all subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299 a year, included in a family membership. It also says co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That rate is not the default family price, so the starting figure is $299, not $249.00. Memberships expire on June 30. Registration opens February 1 for the upcoming school year. Individual courses stay in the shop year-round. A complete term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost. The same page describes a learning path from Pre-K to graduation, a Before Age 6 guide, and K–12 plans. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 12 for that span, while the $299 sentence itself names grades 1–12. The $299 membership is not a claim that every book on the booklist is included in the fee. The 26/27 booklist is described as free to view. Testimonials on the page are not stored as reviews, and they are not used to assign a faith label. The publisher lines we checked do not say Christian or secular, so faith stays not stated. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches from the lesson plans. Our involvement estimate is high.

Where this listing sits

Alveary is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Charlotte Mason Alveary, The Alveary. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “All subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299/year, family membership. Co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That co-op rate is not the default family price. Memberships expire June 30. Registration opens February 1. Individual courses are in the shop year-round. A term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost..” The starting figure is $299.00 (per year, family membership). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 24, 2026.

Grades

Alveary is listed for Membership sentence says grades 1–12. The same page also describes a path from Pre-K to graduation, a Before Age 6 guide, and K–12 plans.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Alveary, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 24, 2026: The page says Alveary is created by the Charlotte Mason Institute. The $299 line names grades 1–12. A separate sentence describes a path from Pre-K to graduation. Member testimonials are not stored as reviews. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Alveary? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 24, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Alveary against the other 108 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Alveary unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 24, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Alveary cost?

As shown on the official page on October 24, 2026: All subjects, all grades 1–12, for $299/year, family membership. Co-op leaders can apply for an exclusive rate of $249.00 for co-op members. That co-op rate is not the default family price. Memberships expire June 30. Registration opens February 1. Individual courses are in the shop year-round. A term of Composer Study lessons is offered at no cost.. The starting figure used for sorting is $299.00 (per year, family membership). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Alveary cover?

Grades listed: Membership sentence says grades 1–12. The same page also describes a path from Pre-K to graduation, a Before Age 6 guide, and K–12 plans.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Alveary accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Alveary religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Alveary side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.