Free Homeschool Curriculum: Complete Free Options

The list is the same five listings the free comparison uses: a verified $0 starting figure, or a plan filed as free, plus Khan Academy, whose price was not machine-readable and stays unknown. 5 programs. Checked October 17, 2026. This page does not add a fact that is not already on the program listing.

A style tag is the provider's approach as we recorded it, not a grade we gave the program. A faith field is secular only when the listing says secular. Not stated stays not stated. A grade span that includes kindergarten is not a promise that every lesson is written for a five-year-old. Read the grades column and the program page before you buy.

Prices are the price as shown on the official page. Where the price says unknown, the page we checked did not give a figure we could defend, and this guide does not estimate one. A free listing can still need paper, a device, or the books on a list. The price index and the cost guide use the same stored starting figures.

The quiz can rank these programs against the rest of the directory from your own answers. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State law is a different question. Start at the state sources. Those pages are not legal advice. Other topic pages: Charlotte Mason Curriculum: Programs Compared, Classical Homeschool Curriculum Guide, Secular Homeschool Curriculum: Every Option, Kindergarten Homeschool Curriculum.

Head-to-head pages, when two of these programs have one, quote the same fields side by side. The compare index lists them. An alternatives page exists for fifteen programs and uses shared tags, type, faith, and grade span. It does not rank companies by size. The directory has no size field, so we do not invent one.

ProgramPrice as shownGradesFaithStyles
K12 Online SchoolTuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)K-12Not statedonline school
Connections AcademyTuition-free (public online school, where available)K-12Secularonline school
AmblesideOnlineFreeK-12 (Years)Christiancharlotte mason, classical
Easy Peasy All-in-One HomeschoolFreeK-12 (levels)Christianonline, free
Khan Academyunknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)PreK-12+Secularonline, free, supplement

Online Schools · K-12

K12 Online School

Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)

Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolNot statedAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

Connections Academy

Tuition-free (public online school, where available)

Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolSecularAccredited option

Free Curricula · K-12 (Years)

AmblesideOnline

Free

No numeric independent rating

charlotte masonclassicalChristian

Free Curricula · PreK-12+

Khan Academy

unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)

No numeric independent rating

onlinefreesupplementSecular

Frequently asked questions

Which programs are on the Free Homeschool Curriculum page?

The list is the same five listings the free comparison uses: a verified $0 starting figure, or a plan filed as free, plus Khan Academy, whose price was not machine-readable and stays unknown. Checked October 17, 2026: K12 Online School, Connections Academy, AmblesideOnline, Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool, Khan Academy.

Is this a ranking?

No. Paid placement appears first and is labeled Sponsored when a listing has it. Unpaid rows follow the independent average. That average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Unknown prices stay unknown.

Does this page tell me what my state requires?

No. It is not legal advice. Read the official source linked from the state pages.

Take the free quiz