Acellus Academy
Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers)
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
The list is every program tagged secular. Not stated is not treated as secular. 19 programs. Checked October 17, 2026. This page does not add a fact that is not already on the program listing.
A style tag is the provider's approach as we recorded it, not a grade we gave the program. A faith field is secular only when the listing says secular. Not stated stays not stated. A grade span that includes kindergarten is not a promise that every lesson is written for a five-year-old. Read the grades column and the program page before you buy.
Prices are the price as shown on the official page. Where the price says unknown, the page we checked did not give a figure we could defend, and this guide does not estimate one. A free listing can still need paper, a device, or the books on a list. The price index and the cost guide use the same stored starting figures.
The quiz can rank these programs against the rest of the directory from your own answers. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State law is a different question. Start at the state sources. Those pages are not legal advice. Other topic pages: Charlotte Mason Curriculum: Programs Compared, Classical Homeschool Curriculum Guide, Free Homeschool Curriculum: Complete Free Options, Kindergarten Homeschool Curriculum.
Head-to-head pages, when two of these programs have one, quote the same fields side by side. The compare index lists them. An alternatives page exists for fifteen programs and uses shared tags, type, faith, and grade span. It does not rank companies by size. The directory has no size field, so we do not invent one.
| Program | Price as shown | Grades | Faith | Styles |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acellus Academy | Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers) | K-12 | Secular | online school, self-paced |
| Outschool | unknown | Ages 3-18 (per site) | Secular | live online classes |
| Time4Learning | $39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page). Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month. | PreK-12 | Secular | online, self-paced |
| Connections Academy | Tuition-free (public online school, where available) | K-12 | Secular | online school |
| Art of Problem Solving | unknown | Grades 5-12 (AoPS Online) | Secular | math, live online classes, gifted |
| Beast Academy | unknown | Grades 1-5 math (AoPS family) | Secular | math, online, gifted |
| Brave Writer | unknown | K-12 (writing & language arts) | Secular | writing, literature-based |
| IXL | $9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects | PreK-12 | Secular | online, supplement |
| Khan Academy | unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date) | PreK-12+ | Secular | online, free, supplement |
| Laurel Springs School | Full-year: Elementary $7,200; Middle $8,300; High $11,700; Academy MS $12,650; Academy HS $17,250 | K-12 | Secular | online school |
| Miacademy | Trial shown: first month $1 (regular price not captured) | K-8 (MiaPrep 7-12) | Secular | online, self-paced |
| Oak Meadow | Oak Meadow School full-year enrollment: Kindergarten $3,509 ($2,870 tuition + $639 materials); 1st grade $3,577 | PreK-12 | Secular | waldorf-inspired, nature-based |
| Primer | Most Primer families pay between $0 and $3,000 per year (after state scholarships/funding) | K-8 | Secular | microschool |
| Saxon Math | unknown | K-12 | Secular | traditional, math |
| Singapore Math | Grade sets shown (e.g., $123, $137) | PreK-8 | Secular | mastery, math |
| Stanford Online High School | 2026-27: $31,900 full-time; $19,140 part-time; $6,380 single course | Grades 7-12 | Secular | live online classes, gifted |
| Starfall | Home membership $35/year | PreK-5 | Secular | online, early learning |
| Thinkwell | Courses shown at $169.00 each (e.g., Pre-Algebra) | Middle & high school math/science | Secular | video, online courses |
| Varsity Tutors | unknown | K-12 and adult | Secular | tutoring |
Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers)
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
unknown
Independent average 4.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot
$39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page). Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month.
Independent average 2.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
unknown
No numeric independent rating
unknown
No numeric independent rating
unknown
No numeric independent rating
$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects
No numeric independent rating
unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)
No numeric independent rating
Full-year: Elementary $7,200; Middle $8,300; High $11,700; Academy MS $12,650; Academy HS $17,250
No numeric independent rating
Trial shown: first month $1 (regular price not captured)
No numeric independent rating
Oak Meadow School full-year enrollment: Kindergarten $3,509 ($2,870 tuition + $639 materials); 1st grade $3,577
No numeric independent rating
Most Primer families pay between $0 and $3,000 per year (after state scholarships/funding)
No numeric independent rating
unknown
No numeric independent rating
Grade sets shown (e.g., $123, $137)
No numeric independent rating
2026-27: $31,900 full-time; $19,140 part-time; $6,380 single course
No numeric independent rating
Home membership $35/year
No numeric independent rating
Courses shown at $169.00 each (e.g., Pre-Algebra)
No numeric independent rating
unknown
No numeric independent rating
The list is every program tagged secular. Not stated is not treated as secular. Checked October 17, 2026: Acellus Academy, Outschool, Time4Learning, Connections Academy, Art of Problem Solving, Beast Academy, Brave Writer, IXL, Khan Academy, Laurel Springs School, Miacademy, Oak Meadow, Primer, Saxon Math, Singapore Math, Stanford Online High School, Starfall, Thinkwell, Varsity Tutors.
No. Paid placement appears first and is labeled Sponsored when a listing has it. Unpaid rows follow the independent average. That average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Unknown prices stay unknown.
No. It is not legal advice. Read the official source linked from the state pages.