Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Blossom and Root: price, grades, and fit

In short: Blossom and Root is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Early Years Vol. 1 (ages 2-4, homeschool preschool) through Level 7 (seventh grade, ages 12-15). The Level 7 page says it is currently in development.. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Secular. Checked October 21, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
Early Years Vol. 1 (ages 2-4, homeschool preschool) through Level 7 (seventh grade, ages 12-15). The Level 7 page says it is currently in development.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Secular
Styles
charlotte mason, waldorf-inspired, hands-on
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 21, 2026

Blossom and Root cost 2026

Price as shown on October 21, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Blossom and Root cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.blossomandroot.com/.

Blossom and Root is a secular homeschool curriculum. Its level pages say it is strictly secular, and the navigation describes it as Charlotte Mason and Waldorf inspired, with hands-on lessons. Early Years Vol. 1 is for ages 2–4 and is described as a year of homeschool preschool. Level 0 is kindergarten for ages 5–7. Level 1 is first grade for ages 6–9. Level 7 is a seventh-grade curriculum for ages 12–15, and that page says Level 7 is currently in development. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 7. It does not add high school, because no high-school level was on these pages. No dollar price was rendered, so the price stays unknown. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches. Our involvement estimate is high. Math is often a separate recommendation: the Level 0 page says some families wait until first grade to add a comprehensive math curriculum. Early Years Vol. 1 says most books can be borrowed from a library. That is not a price for the guides.

Where this listing sits

Blossom and Root is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Blossom and Root, Blossom & Root. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Blossom and Root on October 21, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Blossom and Root is listed for Early Years Vol. 1 (ages 2-4, homeschool preschool) through Level 7 (seventh grade, ages 12-15). The Level 7 page says it is currently in development.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 7. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Secular. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Blossom and Root, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Waldorf-inspired

Waldorf-inspired days lean on story, art, movement, and a gentler early pace. For Blossom and Root, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Hands-on

Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Blossom and Root, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want a secular program.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want the materials themselves to teach a Christian or Catholic worldview.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 21, 2026: Level pages say the curricula are strictly secular. The navigation describes the program as Charlotte Mason and Waldorf inspired. Early Years Vol. 1 is ages 2–4 and calls itself a year of homeschool preschool. Level 0 is kindergarten for ages 5–7. Level 1 is first grade for ages 6–9. Level 7 is a seventh-grade curriculum for ages 12–15 and says it is currently in development. No dollar price was on those pages. Level 0 says some families wait until first grade to add a separate math curriculum. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Blossom and Root? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 21, 2026 check: a verified price. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Blossom and Root against the other 78 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Blossom and Root unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 21, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Blossom and Root cost?

As shown on the official page on October 21, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Blossom and Root cover?

Grades listed: Early Years Vol. 1 (ages 2-4, homeschool preschool) through Level 7 (seventh grade, ages 12-15). The Level 7 page says it is currently in development.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Blossom and Root accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Blossom and Root religious or secular?

Secular, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Blossom and Root side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.