Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Earthschooling: price, grades, and fit

In short: Earthschooling is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for The grade menu lists early childhood, kindergarten, first grade through eighth grade, and high school.. Price as shown: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a curriculum price. A curriculum-packages path returned a not-found page.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 28, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a curriculum price. A curriculum-packages path returned a not-found page.
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
The grade menu lists early childhood, kindergarten, first grade through eighth grade, and high school.
Accreditation
unknown
Faith
Not stated
Styles
waldorf-inspired
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 28, 2026

Earthschooling cost 2026

Price as shown on October 28, 2026: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a curriculum price. A curriculum-packages path returned a not-found page.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Earthschooling cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://earthschooling.info/thebearthinstitute/.

Earthschooling is an online Waldorf curriculum. The homepage says it has existed since 1994 and calls the work education for humanity, created by humans. The grade menu lists early childhood, kindergarten, first grade through eighth grade, and high school, so the matcher uses that span, from early childhood through grade 12. Subject menus on the same site name form drawing, eurythmy, handwork, and the usual school subjects. The homepage did not print a dollar price for a curriculum package. A packages path returned a not-found page, so the price stays unknown. An empty cart is not a free curriculum. Accreditation was not stated. A faith label in the words this directory uses was not on the page, so faith stays not stated. A parent leads the lessons. Our involvement estimate is high. Waldorf-inspired here means story, art, and movement are part of the day the publisher describes. Ask which package matches the grade you need, and ask for its price, before comparing Earthschooling with a curriculum that prints one.

Where this listing sits

Earthschooling is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Earthschooling, The Bearth Institute. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Earthschooling on October 28, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Earthschooling is listed for The grade menu lists early childhood, kindergarten, first grade through eighth grade, and high school.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is unknown. We did not find a clear statement on October 28, 2026, so we did not guess. If you need a diploma from an accredited school, ask Earthschooling directly or choose a listing where an accredited option is already recorded. Read the guide to accredited and non-accredited programs.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Waldorf-inspired

Waldorf-inspired days lean on story, art, movement, and a gentler early pace. For Earthschooling, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 28, 2026: The homepage title says Earthschooling is the first online Waldorf curriculum since 1994. The menu includes curriculum packages and living lessons. Those package pages were not priced. A cart total of 0 is not a curriculum price. A faith statement in the Christian, Catholic, or secular labels was not on the page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Earthschooling? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 28, 2026 check: a verified price, accreditation, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Earthschooling against the other 147 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at A Reason For, Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Earthschooling unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 28, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Earthschooling cost?

As shown on the official page on October 28, 2026: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a curriculum price. A curriculum-packages path returned a not-found page.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Earthschooling cover?

Grades listed: The grade menu lists early childhood, kindergarten, first grade through eighth grade, and high school.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Earthschooling accredited?

unknown. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Earthschooling religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The shop navigation lists kindergarten through 8th grade. Prices below are from the second-grade collection only.

A Reason For

Second-grade collection, sale prices as labeled: Handwriting Manuscript Number Practice Pages, digital download, $5.95. Handwriting border sheets $9.95. Handwriting Level B student worktext $23.95. Level B handwriting bundle $34.85. Handwriting Level T student worktext $23.95. Spelling Level B student worktext, 2nd edition, $25.95. Spelling Level B teacher guidebook $47.95. Science Level B student worktext $23.95. Science Level B teacher guidebook $59.95. Science Level B refill kit $109.95. Science Level B materials kit $179.95. A Reason For Reading teacher resource set $479.95. A Reason For Reading, all 95 books, $329.95. Early reader sets $33.95 and $37.95.

No numeric independent rating

workbookChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Compare Earthschooling side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.