Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Build Your Library: price, grades, and fit

In short: Build Your Library is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Level 0 (kindergarten, ages 4-6) through Level 12. Price as shown: Level 0 kindergarten PDF, Around the World, $29.95. The page says digital programs are PDF files and are not returnable.. Faith: Secular. Checked October 22, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Level 0 kindergarten PDF, Around the World, $29.95. The page says digital programs are PDF files and are not returnable.
Starting figure
$29.95
What that figure is
Level 0 kindergarten PDF
Grades
Level 0 (kindergarten, ages 4-6) through Level 12
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Secular
Styles
literature-based, charlotte mason
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 22, 2026

Build Your Library cost 2026

Price as shown on October 22, 2026: Level 0 kindergarten PDF, Around the World, $29.95. The page says digital programs are PDF files and are not returnable.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $29.95. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Level 0 kindergarten PDF. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Build Your Library cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://buildyourlibrary.com/.

Build Your Library is a secular, literature-based curriculum. The homepage says it is Charlotte Mason inspired and covers history, literature, science, and language arts, and that levels run from K through 12. The Level 0 page says that level is kindergarten, ages 4–6, and prices the Around the World PDF at $29.95. It says the plans are a 245-page PDF for 30 weeks, and that digital files are not returnable. Higher levels are listed for sale on the site. Their prices were not on the Level 0 page, so they are not recorded. The starting figure is $29.95, the kindergarten PDF, not a high-school level. The matcher uses kindergarten through grade 12. Accreditation is n/a. A parent runs the read-aloud and the schedule. Our involvement estimate is high.

Where this listing sits

Build Your Library is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Build Your Library, BYL. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Level 0 kindergarten PDF, Around the World, $29.95. The page says digital programs are PDF files and are not returnable..” The starting figure is $29.95 (Level 0 kindergarten PDF). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.

Grades

Build Your Library is listed for Level 0 (kindergarten, ages 4-6) through Level 12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Secular. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Literature-based

Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Build Your Library, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Build Your Library, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want a secular program.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want the materials themselves to teach a Christian or Catholic worldview.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage says the curriculum is secular, literature-based, and Charlotte Mason inspired, and that it runs from Level K through 12. The Level 0 page says Level 0 is kindergarten, ages 4-6. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Build Your Library? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 22, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Build Your Library against the other 88 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Build Your Library unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 22, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Build Your Library cost?

As shown on the official page on October 22, 2026: Level 0 kindergarten PDF, Around the World, $29.95. The page says digital programs are PDF files and are not returnable.. The starting figure used for sorting is $29.95 (Level 0 kindergarten PDF). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Build Your Library cover?

Grades listed: Level 0 (kindergarten, ages 4-6) through Level 12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Build Your Library accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Build Your Library religious or secular?

Secular, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Build Your Library side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.