Free Curricula

Mater Amabilis: price, grades, and fit

In short: Mater Amabilis is listed as free curricula, for PreK through high school. Price as shown: Free. Faith: Catholic. Checked October 21, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Free Curricula
Price as shown
Free
Starting figure
$0.00
What that figure is
free
Grades
PreK through high school
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Catholic
Styles
charlotte mason, free
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 21, 2026

Mater Amabilis cost 2026

Price as shown on October 21, 2026: Free. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: free. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Mater Amabilis cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://materamabilis.org/ma/.

Mater Amabilis is a free online curriculum. The homepage says it is a free online Pre/K through high school Charlotte Mason style curriculum for Catholics. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 12 for that sentence. The starting figure is $0 because the curriculum is published online at no tuition. That does not mean every book on a schedule is free to buy. The sentence we checked does not itemize book prices, so we do not invent them. Accreditation is n/a. Faith is Catholic, which is more specific than a general Christian tag. A parent directs the lessons. Our involvement estimate is high, which matches a Charlotte Mason day of reading and narration. It is filed with the other free curricula. It is a weak fit if you need a school to issue a diploma.

Where this listing sits

Mater Amabilis is filed under free curricula. People also search Mater Amabilis. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

The official page presents Mater Amabilis as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 21, 2026.

Grades

Mater Amabilis is listed for PreK through high school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Catholic. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Mater Amabilis, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Free

Free, as a style tag, means the provider publishes materials without a tuition charge. You may still buy paper, a device, or the books on the list. For Mater Amabilis, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want a program the publisher presents as Catholic.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 21, 2026: The homepage says: Welcome to Mater Amabilis, a free online Pre/K- High School Charlotte Mason style curriculum for Catholics. Book prices are not itemized on that sentence. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Mater Amabilis? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 21, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Mater Amabilis against the other 78 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at AmblesideOnline, Discovery K12, Khan Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Mater Amabilis unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 21, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Mater Amabilis cost?

As shown on the official page on October 21, 2026: Free. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (free). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Mater Amabilis cover?

Grades listed: PreK through high school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Mater Amabilis accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Mater Amabilis religious or secular?

Catholic, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Free Curricula · K-12 (Years)

AmblesideOnline

Free

No numeric independent rating

charlotte masonclassicalChristian

Free Curricula · PreK-12

Discovery K12

Student accounts are free and include the curriculum. Optional Parent/Teacher Account: $99.00 per family/year.

No numeric independent rating

onlineself-pacedfreeNot stated

Free Curricula · PreK-12+

Khan Academy

unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)

No numeric independent rating

onlinefreesupplementSecular

Compare Mater Amabilis side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.