Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Total Language Plus: price, grades, and fit

In short: Total Language Plus is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for The grade-level menu lists 2nd grade through 9th grade language arts packages. Package prices that loaded are for 3rd through 9th, plus a World Literature package. A numbered span past 9th grade was not printed.. Price as shown: Homepage packs include The Velveteen Rabbit Pack at $29.00. On the grade-level product data: 3rd grade language arts package $229.00; 4th, 5th, and 6th grade packages $219.00 each; 7th grade package $249.00; 8th grade package $259.00; 9th grade package $249.00; World Literature language arts package $244.00. The 2nd-grade menu entry did not include a package price in the data that loaded.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 27, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Homepage packs include The Velveteen Rabbit Pack at $29.00. On the grade-level product data: 3rd grade language arts package $229.00; 4th, 5th, and 6th grade packages $219.00 each; 7th grade package $249.00; 8th grade package $259.00; 9th grade package $249.00; World Literature language arts package $244.00. The 2nd-grade menu entry did not include a package price in the data that loaded.
Starting figure
$29.00
What that figure is
item, The Velveteen Rabbit Pack
Grades
The grade-level menu lists 2nd grade through 9th grade language arts packages. Package prices that loaded are for 3rd through 9th, plus a World Literature package. A numbered span past 9th grade was not printed.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
charlotte mason, literature-based
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 27, 2026

Total Language Plus cost 2026

Price as shown on October 27, 2026: Homepage packs include The Velveteen Rabbit Pack at $29.00. On the grade-level product data: 3rd grade language arts package $229.00; 4th, 5th, and 6th grade packages $219.00 each; 7th grade package $249.00; 8th grade package $259.00; 9th grade package $249.00; World Literature language arts package $244.00. The 2nd-grade menu entry did not include a package price in the data that loaded.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $29.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: item, The Velveteen Rabbit Pack. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Total Language Plus cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.totallanguageplus.com/.

Total Language Plus is a literature-based language arts curriculum. The homepage describes novel studies and writing guides and uses Charlotte Mason in the title. The grade-level menu runs from 2nd grade through 9th grade, and the product data that loaded prices language arts packages for 3rd through 9th plus a World Literature package. A 2nd-grade package price was not in that data, so the matcher uses grades 2–9 from the menu and does not stretch the span to grade 12 for World Literature. The priced packages are $229.00 for 3rd grade, $219.00 for 4th, 5th, and 6th, $249.00 for 7th, $259.00 for 8th, $249.00 for 9th, and $244.00 for World Literature. The homepage also sells smaller packs. The Velveteen Rabbit Pack is $29.00 and includes a writing guide and the novel. That $29 pack is the starting figure because it is the lowest price printed on the pages that loaded. It is one book study, not a grade package. A 4th, 5th, or 6th grade package is $219.00. The Velveteen Rabbit description says the guide looks at love, acceptance, and emotional growth through scripture study. That is one product’s wording. A sentence that the whole press is Christian or secular was not on the pages checked, so faith stays not stated. Accreditation is n/a. This is a curriculum, not a school. A parent leads the novel study. Our involvement estimate is high. Buy the grade package if you want the year, and treat $29 as the price of one pack.

Where this listing sits

Total Language Plus is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Total Language Plus, TLP. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Homepage packs include The Velveteen Rabbit Pack at $29.00. On the grade-level product data: 3rd grade language arts package $229.00; 4th, 5th, and 6th grade packages $219.00 each; 7th grade package $249.00; 8th grade package $259.00; 9th grade package $249.00; World Literature language arts package $244.00. The 2nd-grade menu entry did not include a package price in the data that loaded..” The starting figure is $29.00. That number is item, The Velveteen Rabbit Pack. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 27, 2026.

Grades

Total Language Plus is listed for The grade-level menu lists 2nd grade through 9th grade language arts packages. Package prices that loaded are for 3rd through 9th, plus a World Literature package. A numbered span past 9th grade was not printed.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 2 through grade 9. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Total Language Plus, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Literature-based

Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Total Language Plus, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 27, 2026: The homepage calls Total Language Plus a literature-inspired language arts curriculum and uses the words Charlotte Mason in the title. The Velveteen Rabbit pack description says that writing guide studies themes through scripture. That sentence is one product, not a faith label for every guide, so faith stays not stated. The $29 pack is not a grade package. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Total Language Plus? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 27, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Total Language Plus against the other 137 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at A Reason For, Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Total Language Plus unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 27, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Total Language Plus cost?

As shown on the official page on October 27, 2026: Homepage packs include The Velveteen Rabbit Pack at $29.00. On the grade-level product data: 3rd grade language arts package $229.00; 4th, 5th, and 6th grade packages $219.00 each; 7th grade package $249.00; 8th grade package $259.00; 9th grade package $249.00; World Literature language arts package $244.00. The 2nd-grade menu entry did not include a package price in the data that loaded.. The starting figure used for sorting is $29.00 (item, The Velveteen Rabbit Pack). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Total Language Plus cover?

Grades listed: The grade-level menu lists 2nd grade through 9th grade language arts packages. Package prices that loaded are for 3rd through 9th, plus a World Literature package. A numbered span past 9th grade was not printed.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Total Language Plus accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Total Language Plus religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The shop navigation lists kindergarten through 8th grade. Prices below are from the second-grade collection only.

A Reason For

Second-grade collection, sale prices as labeled: Handwriting Manuscript Number Practice Pages, digital download, $5.95. Handwriting border sheets $9.95. Handwriting Level B student worktext $23.95. Level B handwriting bundle $34.85. Handwriting Level T student worktext $23.95. Spelling Level B student worktext, 2nd edition, $25.95. Spelling Level B teacher guidebook $47.95. Science Level B student worktext $23.95. Science Level B teacher guidebook $59.95. Science Level B refill kit $109.95. Science Level B materials kit $179.95. A Reason For Reading teacher resource set $479.95. A Reason For Reading, all 95 books, $329.95. Early reader sets $33.95 and $37.95.

No numeric independent rating

workbookChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Compare Total Language Plus side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.