Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Gather 'Round Homeschool: price, grades, and fit

In short: Gather 'Round Homeschool is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Kindergarten through high school. Price as shown: Membership $39 USD a month, included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows 3 monthly payments of $70, and 10 weeks of access for $150. A full-year unit-study package price was not printed on the pages checked.. Faith: Christian. Checked October 18, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Membership $39 USD a month, included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows 3 monthly payments of $70, and 10 weeks of access for $150. A full-year unit-study package price was not printed on the pages checked.
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
Kindergarten through high school
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Christian
Styles
unit study, charlotte mason, open-and-go
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 18, 2026

Gather 'Round Homeschool cost 2026

Price as shown on October 18, 2026: Membership $39 USD a month, included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows 3 monthly payments of $70, and 10 weeks of access for $150. A full-year unit-study package price was not printed on the pages checked.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Gather 'Round Homeschool cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://gatherroundhomeschool.com/.

Gather 'Round Homeschool is a Christian unit-study curriculum for kindergarten through high school. The site says one plan can cover several ages, with history, science, language arts, Bible, and art together, and that math is separate. It says Modular Math covers K through grade 9 and that high-school math is not on the site yet. It also says a full year is about eight units, plus about eight math units per student. Levels on the page run from emerging readers (about ages 6–8) through a 16–18 research level. Membership is $39 a month and is included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows three monthly payments of $70 and ten weeks of access for $150. Those are not a printed price for eight units, so this listing has no yearly starting figure. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches the shared lesson. Our involvement estimate is high. Price the units you would actually buy, and plan a separate high-school math if you need one.

Where this listing sits

Gather 'Round Homeschool is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Gather Round, Gather ’Round. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

What the official page showed on October 18, 2026: “Membership $39 USD a month, included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows 3 monthly payments of $70, and 10 weeks of access for $150. A full-year unit-study package price was not printed on the pages checked..” We did not collapse that into one yearly starting number, because it is a range, a tier, a single item, or a membership that is not a curriculum year. Use the provider’s figure for the exact thing you would buy. Source: official price page.

Grades

Gather 'Round Homeschool is listed for Kindergarten through high school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Christian. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Unit study

A unit study ties several subjects to one topic. Siblings can share the read-aloud and split the written work. For Gather 'Round Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Charlotte mason

Charlotte Mason learning uses living books, short lessons, narration, nature study, and habits. For Gather 'Round Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Open-and-go

Open-and-go means you can start the lesson with little or no preparation. For Gather 'Round Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want materials the publisher presents as Christian.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Gather 'Round Homeschool? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 18, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Gather 'Round Homeschool against the other 59 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Gather 'Round Homeschool unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 18, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Gather 'Round Homeschool cost?

As shown on the official page on October 18, 2026: Membership $39 USD a month, included with Independent Enrollment or an Insider Subscription. A video option shows 3 monthly payments of $70, and 10 weeks of access for $150. A full-year unit-study package price was not printed on the pages checked.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Gather 'Round Homeschool cover?

Grades listed: Kindergarten through high school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Gather 'Round Homeschool accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Gather 'Round Homeschool religious or secular?

Christian, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Gather 'Round Homeschool side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.