Connections Academy alternatives
Connections Academy is filed as online schools, K-12, secular. Price as shown: Tuition-free (public online school, where available). The alternatives below are other listings with a shared style, type, faith, or grade span. This is not a ranking by company size, and it is not a quiz result.
The set is the eight listings with the strongest overlap on those fields. They are then shown in directory order: Sponsored placement first when a listing has it, then the independent average. Sponsored does not change the facts in the cells. The independent average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Where a price says unknown, we did not estimate a yearly cost from a neighbor.
Read the Connections Academy listing for the sourced price, grades, and reviews. Head-to-head pages that include it: Connections Academy vs K12 Online School. The compare tool can hold it next to any other listing. The quiz runs in your browser. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State requirements are on the state pages, which are not legal advice.
| Program | Shared styles | Type | Faith | Price as shown | Grades |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acellus Academy | online school | same type | Secular | Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers) | K-12 |
| K12 Online School | online school | same type | Not stated | Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state) | K-12 |
| Art of Problem Solving | none | Live Online Classes | Secular | unknown | Grades 5-12 (AoPS Online) |
| Beast Academy | none | Curricula (Print & Mixed) | Secular | unknown | Grades 1-5 math (AoPS family) |
| Laurel Springs School | online school | same type | Secular | Full-year: Elementary $7,200; Middle $8,300; High $11,700; Academy MS $12,650; Academy HS $17,250 | K-12 |
| Oak Meadow | none | same type | Secular | Oak Meadow School full-year enrollment: Kindergarten $3,509 ($2,870 tuition + $639 materials); 1st grade $3,577 | PreK-12 |
| RCS Online | online school | same type | Christian | $670 per full-credit yearlong course; $335 per half-credit semester course; typical grades 3-5 load $3,350 (5 courses) | 3-12 |
| Stanford Online High School | none | same type | Secular | 2026-27: $31,900 full-time; $19,140 part-time; $6,380 single course | Grades 7-12 |
Acellus Academy
Acellus Academy is a secular online school for K–12 that also tags itself, in our notes, as self-paced. The tuition page shows monthly plans, including examples at $299 a month and $499 a month. We did not turn those examples into a yearly starting price, because the page presents tiers rather than one figure that covers every grade. The yearly field stays blank on purpose. The site references an accredited high school diploma. Ask which body accredits the diploma and whether the plan you are buying is the one that includes it. Our parent-involvement estimate is low.
K12 Online School
K12 Online School is the name families type when they mean a tuition-free online public school powered by K12. In this directory it is an online school for grades K–12. The price recorded from K12's own page is tuition-free where a K12-powered public school is available in your state. K12 says those schools are accredited under Stride's institutional Cognia accreditation. The page we checked did not clearly state a religious or secular stance, so faith stays not stated. A seat, a device, and any live-class schedule depend on the state and the school. This listing cannot tell you whether one is open where you live.
Art of Problem Solving
Art of Problem Solving (AoPS Online) is secular math for grades 5–12, taught as live online classes and presented for students who want harder problems. The site says AoPS is ACS WASC accredited. That accreditation note is why this listing is marked as having an accredited option. Ask AoPS what the accreditation covers before you assume every course produces a transcript a local school will accept. A price was not verified on the check date, so it stays unknown. Delivery is live: class meets at a time. Our involvement estimate is low because a teacher runs the class. It is math, not a full curriculum. Beast Academy is the elementary sibling, listed separately.
Beast Academy
Beast Academy is secular math for grades 1–5 from the Art of Problem Solving family. The styles on this listing are math, online, and gifted. “Gifted” is the publisher’s framing of the puzzle-heavy work, not a label we assign to a child. A current price was not captured, so it stays unknown. Accreditation is n/a. Delivery is tagged both self-paced and parent-directed, and our involvement estimate is high: many families sit with the comic-style lessons even when an online version exists. The grade span in our data is 1–5. It is not a middle-school or high-school program. AoPS Online is the separate listing for older students.
Laurel Springs School
Laurel Springs School is a secular accredited private online school for K–12, per its site. Full-year tuition on the page we checked is $7,200 for elementary, $8,300 for middle, $11,700 for high school, $12,650 for Academy middle school, and $17,250 for Academy high school. The starting figure is the elementary full-year price. High school and Academy are different numbers. Delivery is tagged parent-directed in our notes even though teachers are part of an online school; read the daily schedule so you know who grades the work. Our involvement estimate is low. Compare elementary tuition with elementary tuition at Oak Meadow or Seton, not with a single math workbook.
Oak Meadow
Oak Meadow is a secular, Waldorf-inspired, nature-based distance school for PreK–12. The school’s tuition page lists full-year kindergarten enrollment at $3,509, made of $2,870 tuition plus $639 materials, and 1st grade at $3,577. The starting figure is the kindergarten total. Older grades are not that price. The site calls it an accredited distance school. Delivery in our notes is parent-directed even though it is filed as an online school: the family still carries a gentle, hands-on day. Our involvement estimate is low relative to a parent-written curriculum, and you should still read the daily rhythm before you assume the school teaches every hour. Ask what the accreditation covers for the grade you need.
RCS Online
RCS Online is the online program of Resurrection Christian School, a Christian school at 6508 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, Colorado. The online page calls it an extension of the campus school for grades 3-12, with college-preparatory courses, Bible, and a biblical worldview. Coursework uses Ignitia by Imagine Learning and teacher-created Canvas courses. It is available 24/7 in an asynchronous model, at a personalized pace inside a typical 10-month school year, with deadlines and certified teachers who monitor progress. The tuition page lists $670 for each full-credit yearlong course and $335 for each half-credit semester course. A typical grades 3-5 load of five subjects is listed at $3,350, which the page calculates as 5 times $670, plus testing fees. Grades 6-8 are listed at $3,350 to $4,020 for five or six courses, and grades 9-12 at up to $4,690 for a typical seven courses. The total follows the number of courses taken. The same page lists a $125 new-student enrollment fee, a $125 annual re-enrollment fee, a $75 application fee, a $50 MAP testing fee for grades 3-11, and a $50 graduation fee. This directory does not collapse those rates into one yearly starting number, because a student may take one half-credit course or a full load, and the grade-band totals are typical loads. The online page says the program is ACSI and Cognia accredited. On October 17, 2026 the ACSI member directory listed Resurrection Christian School in Loveland as Accredited, with Online Education marked yes, and the Cognia registry listed that school as Accredited, initial date June 26, 2014, for kindergarten through grade 12. The CESA member list includes Resurrection Christian School (Loveland, CO) as a Member of Council, and the 2025-26 school profile says the Loveland school is accredited by CESA, ACSI, and Cognia. The online page names Colorado, Texas, Georgia, Europe, South America, and beyond. The admissions page says full-time and part-time online enrollment is open across the U.S. and internationally. Online graduates receive a Resurrection Christian School diploma, per the admissions page. Parent time is our estimate of low. No numeric third-party rating of RCS Online was loaded on the check date.
Stanford Online High School
Stanford Online High School is a secular online school for grades 7–12 with live classes, presented for students who want a demanding course load. For 2026–27 the tuition page lists $31,900 full-time, $19,140 part-time, and $6,380 for a single course. The starting figure is the full-time yearly tuition, because that is the main enrollment. It is the highest yearly figure in this directory. The site says the school is accredited. Delivery is live, so the family keeps a class schedule. Our involvement estimate is low. The grade span starts at 7. A single course is a different product from full-time enrollment; do not compare $6,380 with a complete curriculum kit as if they were the same kind of purchase.
Frequently asked questions
What counts as an alternative to Connections Academy?
Another listing that shares a style tag, a program type, a stated faith stance, or an overlapping recorded grade span. The directory has no company-size field, so this page does not rank brands by size. Price is shown. It is not used to invent a cheaper winner when a price is unknown.
How much does Connections Academy cost?
Price as shown on October 17, 2026: Tuition-free (public online school, where available). The stored starting figure is $0.00. Confirm it on the official page.