Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Clonlara School is listed as online schools, for K-12. Price as shown: 2026–27 and 2027 Off-Campus tuition: K–8 first student $1,460 (reenrolling $1,250); grades 9–12 first student $1,960 (reenrolling $1,750). Registration $210 first student, $55 sibling. Half-credit online courses $395 after Off-Campus enrollment, plus $50 for AP and global language courses.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 18, 2026.
Price as shown on October 18, 2026: 2026–27 and 2027 Off-Campus tuition: K–8 first student $1,460 (reenrolling $1,250); grades 9–12 first student $1,960 (reenrolling $1,750). Registration $210 first student, $55 sibling. Half-credit online courses $395 after Off-Campus enrollment, plus $50 for AP and global language courses.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $1,250.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: reenrolling K–8 tuition, registration extra. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Clonlara School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://clonlara.org/.
Clonlara School enrolls K–12 students in an off-campus program built around a plan the family carries out, with advisors, records, and a diploma path. It is not a bell-schedule online classroom. The enrollment page lists 2026–27 and 2027 tuition: K–8 is $1,460 for a first student and $1,250 for a reenrolling student; grades 9–12 are $1,960 and $1,750. Registration is $210 for the first student and $55 for a sibling. After that enrollment, half-credit online courses are $395, with $50 more for AP and global language courses. The starting figure is the reenrolling K–8 tuition, and it leaves registration out. The same page puts accreditation logos under the heading Accreditations and links them to NCPSA, MSA-CESS, and Accreditation International. It does not name those bodies in a sentence, so this note is the links we could see. Faith stance was not stated. Parent involvement is our estimate of high, because the off-campus plan is parent-directed. The school also said its enrollment forms were having technical trouble and asked families to write info@clonlara.org. Read the current tuition table before you compare it with a full-time online school.
Clonlara School is filed under online schools. People also search Clonlara, Clonlara Off-Campus. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “2026–27 and 2027 Off-Campus tuition: K–8 first student $1,460 (reenrolling $1,250); grades 9–12 first student $1,960 (reenrolling $1,750). Registration $210 first student, $55 sibling. Half-credit online courses $395 after Off-Campus enrollment, plus $50 for AP and global language courses..” The starting figure is $1,250.00 (reenrolling K–8 tuition, registration extra). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 18, 2026.
Clonlara School is listed for K-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “The enrollment page heading Accreditations links logo images to NCPSA, MSA-CESS, and Accreditation International. The page does not spell the bodies out in a sentence..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Clonlara School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Clonlara School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Still unknown after the October 18, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Clonlara School against the other 59 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Clonlara School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 18, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 18, 2026: 2026–27 and 2027 Off-Campus tuition: K–8 first student $1,460 (reenrolling $1,250); grades 9–12 first student $1,960 (reenrolling $1,750). Registration $210 first student, $55 sibling. Half-credit online courses $395 after Off-Campus enrollment, plus $50 for AP and global language courses.. The starting figure used for sorting is $1,250.00 (reenrolling K–8 tuition, registration extra). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
The enrollment page heading Accreditations links logo images to NCPSA, MSA-CESS, and Accreditation International. The page does not spell the bodies out in a sentence.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Clonlara School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.