Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Calvert Academy is listed as online schools, for K–12. Navigation lists a K–12 curriculum and an accredited diploma. Dual credit is described for juniors and seniors.. Price as shown: Full-time tuition is unknown. Dual credit for juniors and seniors is printed at $99 a month. The page says monthly and per-course payment options exist and that full-time tuition is much less than a traditional private school, without printing the full-time dollar amount.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 25, 2026.
Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Full-time tuition is unknown. Dual credit for juniors and seniors is printed at $99 a month. The page says monthly and per-course payment options exist and that full-time tuition is much less than a traditional private school, without printing the full-time dollar amount.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Calvert Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.calvertacademy.com/.
Calvert Academy is an online school, separate from the Calvert Homeschool print sets in this directory. The homepage says it is fully accredited regionally by NCA CASI and SACS CASI of Cognia. Navigation lists a K–12 curriculum and an accredited diploma. The page says families can make their own calendar and can open lessons any time of day. It also names teachers and schoolwork, so delivery is recorded as both self-paced and live support. Dual credit is printed as college credit for $99 a month, for juniors and seniors, earning high school and college credit at the same time. Full-time tuition was not printed. The page says full-time enrollment costs much less than a traditional private school and that monthly and per-course options exist. Those sentences do not give a dollar amount, so the full-time price stays unknown. The $99 dual-credit month is not stored as a yearly starting figure for the school. A consultation is described as free. The address on the page is 804 N. 2nd Ave. E., Rock Rapids, IA 51246, and the phone is 888.866.4989. The page also includes a note about Calvert Academy joining Imagine Learning Excellence Academy. A parent sentence on the page is not stored as an independent review. A faith statement was not on the homepage. Our involvement estimate is low because the academy, not a box of workbooks, is the listing. Confirm the current full-time rate with the school before you compare it with a print set.
Calvert Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Calvert Academy. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
We could not verify a price for Calvert Academy on October 25, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Calvert Academy is listed for K–12. Navigation lists a K–12 curriculum and an accredited diploma. Dual credit is described for juniors and seniors.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Calvert Academy is fully accredited regionally by NCA CASI and SACS CASI of Cognia, per the homepage..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Calvert Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: This is the online academy, not the Calvert Homeschool print sets. The print site redirected to an Amazon store on this check and is a separate listing. Address on the academy page: 804 N. 2nd Ave. E., Rock Rapids, IA 51246. Phone 888.866.4989. A parent quotation on the page is not stored as a review. The page includes a note about Calvert Academy joining Imagine Learning Excellence Academy. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Calvert Academy against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Calvert Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Full-time tuition is unknown. Dual credit for juniors and seniors is printed at $99 a month. The page says monthly and per-course payment options exist and that full-time tuition is much less than a traditional private school, without printing the full-time dollar amount.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K–12. Navigation lists a K–12 curriculum and an accredited diploma. Dual credit is described for juniors and seniors.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Calvert Academy is fully accredited regionally by NCA CASI and SACS CASI of Cognia, per the homepage.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Calvert Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.