Acellus Academy alternatives
Acellus Academy is filed as online schools, K-12, secular. Price as shown: Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers). The alternatives below are other listings with a shared style, type, faith, or grade span. This is not a ranking by company size, and it is not a quiz result.
The set is the eight listings with the strongest overlap on those fields. They are then shown in directory order: Sponsored placement first when a listing has it, then the independent average. Sponsored does not change the facts in the cells. The independent average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Where a price says unknown, we did not estimate a yearly cost from a neighbor.
Read the Acellus Academy listing for the sourced price, grades, and reviews. Head-to-head pages that include it: Acellus Academy vs Time4Learning. The compare tool can hold it next to any other listing. The quiz runs in your browser. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State requirements are on the state pages, which are not legal advice.
| Program | Shared styles | Type | Faith | Price as shown | Grades |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| K12 Online School | online school | same type | Not stated | Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state) | K-12 |
| Time4Learning | self-paced | Online Curricula | Secular | $39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page). Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month. | PreK-12 |
| Connections Academy | online school | same type | Secular | Tuition-free (public online school, where available) | K-12 |
| Laurel Springs School | online school | same type | Secular | Full-year: Elementary $7,200; Middle $8,300; High $11,700; Academy MS $12,650; Academy HS $17,250 | K-12 |
| Miacademy | self-paced | Online Curricula | Secular | Trial shown: first month $1 (regular price not captured) | K-8 (MiaPrep 7-12) |
| Oak Meadow | none | same type | Secular | Oak Meadow School full-year enrollment: Kindergarten $3,509 ($2,870 tuition + $639 materials); 1st grade $3,577 | PreK-12 |
| RCS Online | online school, self-paced | same type | Christian | $670 per full-credit yearlong course; $335 per half-credit semester course; typical grades 3-5 load $3,350 (5 courses) | 3-12 |
| Stanford Online High School | none | same type | Secular | 2026-27: $31,900 full-time; $19,140 part-time; $6,380 single course | Grades 7-12 |
K12 Online School
K12 Online School is the name families type when they mean a tuition-free online public school powered by K12. In this directory it is an online school for grades K–12. The price recorded from K12's own page is tuition-free where a K12-powered public school is available in your state. K12 says those schools are accredited under Stride's institutional Cognia accreditation. The page we checked did not clearly state a religious or secular stance, so faith stays not stated. A seat, a device, and any live-class schedule depend on the state and the school. This listing cannot tell you whether one is open where you live.
Time4Learning
Time4Learning is an online, self-paced curriculum for PreK–12, listed here as secular. The membership pricing page we checked on October 17, 2026 showed $39.95 per month for preschool through 12th grade, with up to seven courses included. Extra courses in 6th–12th grade are $5 each per month. Twelve times the $39.95 monthly price is $479.40, which is the starting figure used for sorting. That figure is not a quote for a family that adds courses. The site also offers a separate accredited virtual school. This listing does not mark the Time4Learning curriculum as that school. Plan on a parent nearby, especially for younger children: our involvement estimate is medium.
Connections Academy
Connections Academy is a public online school for grades K–12 where a state offers it. The official site describes it as tuition-free where available, so the starting figure in this directory is $0. The site references accreditation; it does not, on the page we saved, name every campus and body in one sentence, so the note stays “accreditation referenced on official site.” It is listed as secular. Parent involvement is our estimate of low because the school, not a box of workbooks, carries the instruction. Confirm that a Connections Academy school actually enrolls students in your state before you plan a year around it.
Laurel Springs School
Laurel Springs School is a secular accredited private online school for K–12, per its site. Full-year tuition on the page we checked is $7,200 for elementary, $8,300 for middle, $11,700 for high school, $12,650 for Academy middle school, and $17,250 for Academy high school. The starting figure is the elementary full-year price. High school and Academy are different numbers. Delivery is tagged parent-directed in our notes even though teachers are part of an online school; read the daily schedule so you know who grades the work. Our involvement estimate is low. Compare elementary tuition with elementary tuition at Oak Meadow or Seton, not with a single math workbook.
Miacademy
Miacademy is a secular online, self-paced curriculum. This directory’s grade note is K–8, with MiaPrep named for grades 7–12. The matcher uses K–8 for Miacademy itself, so a 10th-grade search will not treat this slug as a high-school match. The site showed a first month at $1. The regular price was not captured, so there is no yearly figure and the $1 trial is not a cost of schooling. The site describes an “accredited program.” We marked an accredited option and we did not record the accrediting body’s name. Ask Miacademy which body, which grades, and whether MiaPrep is a different product. Our involvement estimate is medium.
Oak Meadow
Oak Meadow is a secular, Waldorf-inspired, nature-based distance school for PreK–12. The school’s tuition page lists full-year kindergarten enrollment at $3,509, made of $2,870 tuition plus $639 materials, and 1st grade at $3,577. The starting figure is the kindergarten total. Older grades are not that price. The site calls it an accredited distance school. Delivery in our notes is parent-directed even though it is filed as an online school: the family still carries a gentle, hands-on day. Our involvement estimate is low relative to a parent-written curriculum, and you should still read the daily rhythm before you assume the school teaches every hour. Ask what the accreditation covers for the grade you need.
RCS Online
RCS Online is the online program of Resurrection Christian School, a Christian school at 6508 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, Colorado. The online page calls it an extension of the campus school for grades 3-12, with college-preparatory courses, Bible, and a biblical worldview. Coursework uses Ignitia by Imagine Learning and teacher-created Canvas courses. It is available 24/7 in an asynchronous model, at a personalized pace inside a typical 10-month school year, with deadlines and certified teachers who monitor progress. The tuition page lists $670 for each full-credit yearlong course and $335 for each half-credit semester course. A typical grades 3-5 load of five subjects is listed at $3,350, which the page calculates as 5 times $670, plus testing fees. Grades 6-8 are listed at $3,350 to $4,020 for five or six courses, and grades 9-12 at up to $4,690 for a typical seven courses. The total follows the number of courses taken. The same page lists a $125 new-student enrollment fee, a $125 annual re-enrollment fee, a $75 application fee, a $50 MAP testing fee for grades 3-11, and a $50 graduation fee. This directory does not collapse those rates into one yearly starting number, because a student may take one half-credit course or a full load, and the grade-band totals are typical loads. The online page says the program is ACSI and Cognia accredited. On October 17, 2026 the ACSI member directory listed Resurrection Christian School in Loveland as Accredited, with Online Education marked yes, and the Cognia registry listed that school as Accredited, initial date June 26, 2014, for kindergarten through grade 12. The CESA member list includes Resurrection Christian School (Loveland, CO) as a Member of Council, and the 2025-26 school profile says the Loveland school is accredited by CESA, ACSI, and Cognia. The online page names Colorado, Texas, Georgia, Europe, South America, and beyond. The admissions page says full-time and part-time online enrollment is open across the U.S. and internationally. Online graduates receive a Resurrection Christian School diploma, per the admissions page. Parent time is our estimate of low. No numeric third-party rating of RCS Online was loaded on the check date.
Stanford Online High School
Stanford Online High School is a secular online school for grades 7–12 with live classes, presented for students who want a demanding course load. For 2026–27 the tuition page lists $31,900 full-time, $19,140 part-time, and $6,380 for a single course. The starting figure is the full-time yearly tuition, because that is the main enrollment. It is the highest yearly figure in this directory. The site says the school is accredited. Delivery is live, so the family keeps a class schedule. Our involvement estimate is low. The grade span starts at 7. A single course is a different product from full-time enrollment; do not compare $6,380 with a complete curriculum kit as if they were the same kind of purchase.
Frequently asked questions
What counts as an alternative to Acellus Academy?
Another listing that shares a style tag, a program type, a stated faith stance, or an overlapping recorded grade span. The directory has no company-size field, so this page does not rank brands by size. Price is shown. It is not used to invent a cheaper winner when a price is unknown.
How much does Acellus Academy cost?
Price as shown on October 17, 2026: Monthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers). No single yearly starting figure is stored. Confirm it on the official page.