Online Schools

Forest Trail Academy: price, grades, and fit

In short: Forest Trail Academy is listed as online schools, for K–12. The tuition page lists full-time elementary K–5, middle school 6–8, and high school 9–12.. Price as shown: Full-time K–12 American schools, self-paced and asynchronous, per grade level: K–5 $3,069.00 (payment plan $480 down and $236 a month for 11 months); grades 6–8 $3,669.00 ($530 down and $286 a month for 11 months); grades 9–12 $4,269.00 ($580 down and $336 a month for 11 months). Semester K–5 is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment. A non-refundable registration fee is $225.00 per student. A dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 25, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Schools
Price as shown
Full-time K–12 American schools, self-paced and asynchronous, per grade level: K–5 $3,069.00 (payment plan $480 down and $236 a month for 11 months); grades 6–8 $3,669.00 ($530 down and $286 a month for 11 months); grades 9–12 $4,269.00 ($580 down and $336 a month for 11 months). Semester K–5 is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment. A non-refundable registration fee is $225.00 per student. A dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level.
Starting figure
$3,069.00
What that figure is
per grade level, full-time K-5 American program
Grades
K–12. The tuition page lists full-time elementary K–5, middle school 6–8, and high school 9–12.
Accreditation
The tuition page calls it an accredited international K–12 online school and says it is registered with the Florida Department of Education, Palm Beach, school code 3970. A named accreditor for that K–12 program was not on the page. The page says Cognia no longer validates the dual-diploma option and that other accrediting bodies do. Cognia is not recorded as the school's accreditor.
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online school, self-paced
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
low (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 25, 2026

Forest Trail Academy cost 2026

Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Full-time K–12 American schools, self-paced and asynchronous, per grade level: K–5 $3,069.00 (payment plan $480 down and $236 a month for 11 months); grades 6–8 $3,669.00 ($530 down and $286 a month for 11 months); grades 9–12 $4,269.00 ($580 down and $336 a month for 11 months). Semester K–5 is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment. A non-refundable registration fee is $225.00 per student. A dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $3,069.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per grade level, full-time K-5 American program. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Forest Trail Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://foresttrailacademy.com/.

Forest Trail Academy is an online school in West Palm Beach, Florida. The tuition page titles the full-time American program as self-paced and asynchronous, for kindergarten through grade 12. Full-time tuition is priced per grade level: $3,069.00 for K–5, $3,669.00 for grades 6–8, and $4,269.00 for grades 9–12. The K–5 payment plan is a $480 down payment and $236 a month for 11 months. Middle school is $530 down and $286 a month for 11 months. High school is $580 down and $336 a month for 11 months. A semester of the K–5 American program is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment if the family mentions the early-bird offer. The page also lists a $225.00 non-refundable registration fee per student for enrollment and re-enrollment. The starting figure is $3,069.00, the full-time K–5 price per grade level. It is not the semester price, not the registration fee, and not the $250 discount. A separate dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level. On that row the page says Cognia no longer validates the dual-diploma option and that other accrediting bodies do. That sentence is not used as the name of the school's accreditor. The footer calls Forest Trail Academy an accredited international K–12 online school and says it is registered with the Florida Department of Education, under Palm Beach, with school code 3970. The address on the page is 2101 Vista Parkway, Suite 226, West Palm Beach, FL 33411. A faith statement for the school as a whole was not on the tuition page. The menu lists Christian and secular homeschool correspondence as other programs, so faith stays not stated. Lessons are self-paced. Our involvement estimate is low.

Where this listing sits

Forest Trail Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Forest Trail Academy, FTA. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Full-time K–12 American schools, self-paced and asynchronous, per grade level: K–5 $3,069.00 (payment plan $480 down and $236 a month for 11 months); grades 6–8 $3,669.00 ($530 down and $286 a month for 11 months); grades 9–12 $4,269.00 ($580 down and $336 a month for 11 months). Semester K–5 is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment. A non-refundable registration fee is $225.00 per student. A dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level..” The starting figure is $3,069.00 (per grade level, full-time K-5 American program). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.

Grades

Forest Trail Academy is listed for K–12. The tuition page lists full-time elementary K–5, middle school 6–8, and high school 9–12.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “The tuition page calls it an accredited international K–12 online school and says it is registered with the Florida Department of Education, Palm Beach, school code 3970. A named accreditor for that K–12 program was not on the page. The page says Cognia no longer validates the dual-diploma option and that other accrediting bodies do. Cognia is not recorded as the school's accreditor..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online school

An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Forest Trail Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced

Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Forest Trail Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want an option the provider describes as accredited, and you will still ask which body and which grades that covers.
  • You need a teacher, a school, or a video lesson to carry most of the instruction.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want to design every lesson yourself.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: Address on the tuition page: 2101 Vista Parkway, Suite 226, West Palm Beach, FL 33411. Phone 561-537-5501. Toll free 800.890.6269. The early-bird $250 is a discount off full-time enrollment, not the starting figure. Marketing claims about college acceptance were not stored as reviews. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Forest Trail Academy? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Forest Trail Academy against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Forest Trail Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Forest Trail Academy cost?

As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Full-time K–12 American schools, self-paced and asynchronous, per grade level: K–5 $3,069.00 (payment plan $480 down and $236 a month for 11 months); grades 6–8 $3,669.00 ($530 down and $286 a month for 11 months); grades 9–12 $4,269.00 ($580 down and $336 a month for 11 months). Semester K–5 is $1,535.00. Enrolling before July 31 takes $250 off full-time enrollment. A non-refundable registration fee is $225.00 per student. A dual-diploma reciprocity row is $4,995.00 per grade level.. The starting figure used for sorting is $3,069.00 (per grade level, full-time K-5 American program). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Forest Trail Academy cover?

Grades listed: K–12. The tuition page lists full-time elementary K–5, middle school 6–8, and high school 9–12.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Forest Trail Academy accredited?

The tuition page calls it an accredited international K–12 online school and says it is registered with the Florida Department of Education, Palm Beach, school code 3970. A named accreditor for that K–12 program was not on the page. The page says Cognia no longer validates the dual-diploma option and that other accrediting bodies do. Cognia is not recorded as the school's accreditor.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.

Is Forest Trail Academy religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Schools · K-12

Acellus Academy

Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month

Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolself-pacedSecularAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

K12 Online School

Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)

Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolNot statedAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

Connections Academy

Tuition-free (public online school, where available)

Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolSecularAccredited option

Compare Forest Trail Academy side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.