Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Florida Virtual School is listed as online schools, for K-12. Price as shown: Tuition-free for Florida residents (Full Time public school, and Flex courses). Out-of-state Flex students are sent to a separate enrollment path; that price was not on the Florida resident pages.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 18, 2026.
Price as shown on October 18, 2026: Tuition-free for Florida residents (Full Time public school, and Flex courses). Out-of-state Flex students are sent to a separate enrollment path; that price was not on the Florida resident pages.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, Florida resident public school. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Florida Virtual School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.flvs.net/.
Florida Virtual School is a public online school for kindergarten through 12th grade. Full Time follows a 180-day calendar from August through May and can issue a Florida diploma to students who meet state graduation requirements. Flex is the course-by-course option, including for homeschool students. Both pages we checked on October 18, 2026 say the courses are tuition-free for Florida residents. The Flex page says students outside Florida or the U.S. use a different enrollment path, and that price was not on the resident pages, so the $0 figure is the Florida resident starting point, not a promise for every address. The Full Time page says FLVS, the district, and its schools are accredited by Cognia. The pages we read did not state a religious or secular stance, so faith stays not stated. A seat depends on Florida residency and the enrollment rules, including a note that some scholarship students may owe tuition. Confirm the current rule for your county before you drop another school.
Florida Virtual School is filed under online schools. People also search FLVS, FLVS Flex, FLVS Full Time. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The words on the official page are: “Tuition-free for Florida residents (Full Time public school, and Flex courses). Out-of-state Flex students are sent to a separate enrollment path; that price was not on the Florida resident pages..” The starting figure we sort with is $0.00, because the provider describes a tuition-free public school where it is available. That is not a promise that your state has a seat, a laptop, or no other costs. Read the price source and confirm your state before you plan the year.
Florida Virtual School is listed for K-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “FLVS, the district, and its schools are accredited by Cognia (Full Time page).” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Florida Virtual School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Florida Virtual School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Still unknown after the October 18, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Florida Virtual School against the other 59 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Florida Virtual School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 18, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 18, 2026: Tuition-free for Florida residents (Full Time public school, and Flex courses). Out-of-state Flex students are sent to a separate enrollment path; that price was not on the Florida resident pages.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (per year, Florida resident public school). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
FLVS, the district, and its schools are accredited by Cognia (Full Time page). An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Florida Virtual School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.