Online Practice & Supplements

Teach Your Monster: price, grades, and fit

In short: Teach Your Monster is listed as online practice & supplements. The grade span is unknown. Price as shown: The homepage says the phonics, reading, and mathematics games are free, and the button says play now for free. No dollar price was printed.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 29, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Practice & Supplements
Price as shown
The homepage says the phonics, reading, and mathematics games are free, and the button says play now for free. No dollar price was printed.
Starting figure
$0.00
What that figure is
free games
Grades
A numbered age or grade span was not on the pages checked.
Accreditation
n/a (supplement)
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, supplement
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 29, 2026

Teach Your Monster cost 2026

Price as shown on October 29, 2026: The homepage says the phonics, reading, and mathematics games are free, and the button says play now for free. No dollar price was printed.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: free games. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Teach Your Monster cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.teachyourmonster.org/.

Teach Your Monster publishes free phonics, reading, and mathematics games. The homepage title says the games are free, and a button says play now for free. The description says the games help children learn reading, mathematics, and phonics. No dollar price was printed, so the starting figure is $0. Free means the games on that page are not a tuition bill. A device can still cost money. The page says the project is part of The Usborne Foundation, a charity set up by Peter Usborne of Usborne Publishing to support early years learning. A numbered age or grade span was not on the pages checked, so the grade span stays unknown and the quiz does not treat the games as a fit for every age. A path for the older reading name returned 404. Accreditation is n/a because these are games, not a school. A faith statement was not on the page. Award language on the page is the publisher’s own description and is not stored as a rating. Play is on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium. This is practice beside a main plan, not a full school day.

Where this listing sits

Teach Your Monster is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search Teach Your Monster, Teach Your Monster to Read. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

The official page presents Teach Your Monster as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 29, 2026.

Grades

The grade span for Teach Your Monster is unknown. The official page we checked on October 29, 2026 did not give a range we could record, so the quiz does not award grade points and does not pretend the program fits every age. Ask the publisher which levels they actually sell before you compare it with a K–12 school.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (supplement).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Teach Your Monster, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Supplement

A supplement practices skills next to a main plan. It is not a full school day by itself. For Teach Your Monster, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need one product to cover the whole day. This one is help or practice beside something else.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You need a confirmed grade span before you spend money.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 29, 2026: The homepage says Teach Your Monster is part of The Usborne Foundation, a charity set up by Peter Usborne of Usborne Publishing to support early years learning. A to-read path on this host returned 404. Award language on the page is the publisher’s own description and is not stored as a rating. No numbered age was on the page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Teach Your Monster? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 29, 2026 check: the grade span, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Teach Your Monster against the other 157 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Elephant Learning, IXL, K5 Learning in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Teach Your Monster unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 29, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Teach Your Monster cost?

As shown on the official page on October 29, 2026: The homepage says the phonics, reading, and mathematics games are free, and the button says play now for free. No dollar price was printed.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (free games). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Teach Your Monster cover?

The grade span is unknown. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Teach Your Monster accredited?

n/a (supplement). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Teach Your Monster religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Practice & Supplements · The homepage says the system covers counting through algebra and is for students of all ages. It names first and second graders and also says the algebra curriculum was designed to remediate university students. No numbered K–12 span was printed.

Elephant Learning

The pricing page’s comparison line says Elephant Learning is $50 a month for one student. Coaching beyond the included sessions is $50 a session. The same page says a family plan covers up to 3 students and that 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month packages save money. Those package dollar amounts were not printed. A 5-day free trial is offered. Kumon and Mathnasium prices on the comparison are other companies, not Elephant Learning.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementmathNot stated

Online Practice & Supplements · PreK-12

IXL

$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementSecular

Online Practice & Supplements · The menu labels kindergarten through grade 6. The homepage description says kindergarten to grade 5.

K5 Learning

The homepage says there are thousands of free worksheets. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks readers to consider a membership at $24 a year. The homepage also shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementNot stated

Compare Teach Your Monster side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.