Online Practice & Supplements

K5 Learning: price, grades, and fit

In short: K5 Learning is listed as online practice & supplements, for The menu labels kindergarten through grade 6. The homepage description says kindergarten to grade 5.. Price as shown: The homepage says there are thousands of free worksheets. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks readers to consider a membership at $24 a year. The homepage also shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 29, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Practice & Supplements
Price as shown
The homepage says there are thousands of free worksheets. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks readers to consider a membership at $24 a year. The homepage also shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89.
Starting figure
$0.00
What that figure is
free worksheets
Grades
The menu labels kindergarten through grade 6. The homepage description says kindergarten to grade 5.
Accreditation
n/a (supplement)
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, supplement
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 29, 2026

K5 Learning cost 2026

Price as shown on October 29, 2026: The homepage says there are thousands of free worksheets. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks readers to consider a membership at $24 a year. The homepage also shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: free worksheets. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does K5 Learning cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.k5learning.com/.

K5 Learning publishes reading and math practice for elementary grades. The homepage description says reading, math, and more for kindergarten to grade 5, and thousands of free worksheets. The same menu also labels grade 6, so the matcher uses kindergarten through grade 6, and the grade note keeps the kindergarten-to-grade-5 sentence. The starting figure is $0 because the site presents the worksheets as free. That is not a claim that every download is free. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks families to consider a membership at $24 a year so members can skip ads and use exclusive features. A members page did not load, so those features are not listed here. The homepage shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89. The $24 membership and the $4.89 workbook are paid options beside the free worksheets. Accreditation is n/a because this is a supplement, not a school. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Practice is on a screen or on a printed worksheet. Our involvement estimate is medium. It does not replace a full curriculum.

Where this listing sits

K5 Learning is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search K5 Learning, K5. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

The official page presents K5 Learning as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 29, 2026.

Grades

K5 Learning is listed for The menu labels kindergarten through grade 6. The homepage description says kindergarten to grade 5.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 6. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (supplement).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For K5 Learning, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Supplement

A supplement practices skills next to a main plan. It is not a full school day by itself. For K5 Learning, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need one product to cover the whole day. This one is help or practice beside something else.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 29, 2026: The worksheets page says members skip ads and access exclusive features. A members path returned 403, so no feature beyond that sentence is stored. A preschool word appears in a kindergarten worksheet URL and in the page keywords. The menu item itself is labeled Kindergarten, so preschool is not a separate matcher grade. The $4.89 workbook and the $2.20 download line are paid add-ons beside the free worksheets. They are not the starting figure. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or K5 Learning? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 29, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks K5 Learning against the other 157 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Elephant Learning, IXL, Nessy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with K5 Learning unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 29, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does K5 Learning cost?

As shown on the official page on October 29, 2026: The homepage says there are thousands of free worksheets. The free math worksheets page says download and print from only $2.20, and it asks readers to consider a membership at $24 a year. The homepage also shows an Add & Subtract kindergarten workbook at $4.89.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (free worksheets). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does K5 Learning cover?

Grades listed: The menu labels kindergarten through grade 6. The homepage description says kindergarten to grade 5.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is K5 Learning accredited?

n/a (supplement). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is K5 Learning religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Practice & Supplements · The homepage says the system covers counting through algebra and is for students of all ages. It names first and second graders and also says the algebra curriculum was designed to remediate university students. No numbered K–12 span was printed.

Elephant Learning

The pricing page’s comparison line says Elephant Learning is $50 a month for one student. Coaching beyond the included sessions is $50 a session. The same page says a family plan covers up to 3 students and that 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month packages save money. Those package dollar amounts were not printed. A 5-day free trial is offered. Kumon and Mathnasium prices on the comparison are other companies, not Elephant Learning.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementmathNot stated

Online Practice & Supplements · PreK-12

IXL

$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementSecular

Online Practice & Supplements · The homepage does not print a numbered grade or age span. It lists a structured phonics reading program, a reading and spelling program, and a number-sense program.

Nessy

The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementNot stated

Compare K5 Learning side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.