Online Practice & Supplements

Nessy: price, grades, and fit

In short: Nessy is listed as online practice & supplements. The grade span is unknown. Price as shown: The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 27, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Practice & Supplements
Price as shown
The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount.
Starting figure
$15.50
What that figure is
per year, homepage from-price for the home reading, spelling, and number-sense programs
Grades
The homepage does not print a numbered grade or age span. It lists a structured phonics reading program, a reading and spelling program, and a number-sense program.
Accreditation
n/a (supplement)
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, supplement
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 27, 2026

Nessy cost 2026

Price as shown on October 27, 2026: The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $15.50. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, homepage from-price for the home reading, spelling, and number-sense programs. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Nessy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.nessy.com/.

Nessy is an online reading and math practice program aimed at home education, including families dealing with dyslexia. The homepage describes three home products and prints the same from-price on each: a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, from $15.50 a year; structured literacy for reading and spelling, from $15.50 a year; and a number-sense program covering addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division, from $15.50 a year. The starting figure is $15.50, that from-price. The page does not print the price of a longer or larger plan, so this listing does not invent one. A product page that was opened did not show a dollar amount, which is why the homepage is the price source. The homepage does not print a numbered age or grade span, so the matcher does not award grade points. It does list topics: phonics, the science of reading, dyslexia, home education, writing, spelling, and maths. Accreditation is n/a. This is practice beside a curriculum, not a school. A faith statement was not on the page. Lessons run on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium. The $15.50 figure is a floor for one of those home programs for a year, not a full set of subjects and not a promise that every Nessy product costs $15.50.

Where this listing sits

Nessy is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search Nessy, Nessy Learning. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount..” The starting figure is $15.50 (per year, homepage from-price for the home reading, spelling, and number-sense programs). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 27, 2026.

Grades

The grade span for Nessy is unknown. The official page we checked on October 27, 2026 did not give a range we could record, so the quiz does not award grade points and does not pretend the program fits every age. Ask the publisher which levels they actually sell before you compare it with a K–12 school.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (supplement).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Nessy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Supplement

A supplement practices skills next to a main plan. It is not a full school day by itself. For Nessy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need one product to cover the whole day. This one is help or practice beside something else.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You need a confirmed grade span before you spend money.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 27, 2026: The homepage also sells an Improve Your Spelling book by Nessy founder Mike Jones and says the site is marked 2025–2026 Nessy Learning Ltd. That book was not given a dollar price in the text that loaded. The $15.50 line is a from-price, so a longer subscription could cost more. No numeric star rating was collected. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Nessy? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 27, 2026 check: the grade span, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Nessy against the other 137 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Elephant Learning, IXL, Prodigy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Nessy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 27, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Nessy cost?

As shown on the official page on October 27, 2026: The homepage says “From $15.50 a year” for a structured phonics reading program with decodable books, again for structured literacy for reading and spelling, and again for a program that teaches number sense, addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. A higher plan price was not on that page. The product URL checked did not print a dollar amount.. The starting figure used for sorting is $15.50 (per year, homepage from-price for the home reading, spelling, and number-sense programs). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Nessy cover?

The grade span is unknown. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Nessy accredited?

n/a (supplement). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Nessy religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Practice & Supplements · The homepage says the system covers counting through algebra and is for students of all ages. It names first and second graders and also says the algebra curriculum was designed to remediate university students. No numbered K–12 span was printed.

Elephant Learning

The pricing page’s comparison line says Elephant Learning is $50 a month for one student. Coaching beyond the included sessions is $50 a session. The same page says a family plan covers up to 3 students and that 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month packages save money. Those package dollar amounts were not printed. A 5-day free trial is offered. Kumon and Mathnasium prices on the comparison are other companies, not Elephant Learning.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementmathNot stated

Online Practice & Supplements · PreK-12

IXL

$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementSecular

Online Practice & Supplements · Math content is labeled grades 1–8. Science content on a membership is grades 1–6. English content is grades 1–6.

Prodigy

The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements require a membership. Annual memberships, each marked save 50%: Core $58.95 a year ($9.95 a month, shown on the annual toggle as $4.91 a month); Plus $88.95 a year ($14.95 a month, shown as $7.41 a month); Ultra $118.95 a year ($19.95 a month, shown as $9.91 a month). Core is one subject. Plus is two. Ultra is three, including English. Subscriptions renew until canceled.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementmathNot stated

Compare Nessy side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.