Online Practice & Supplements

Prodigy: price, grades, and fit

In short: Prodigy is listed as online practice & supplements, for Math content is labeled grades 1–8. Science content on a membership is grades 1–6. English content is grades 1–6.. Price as shown: The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements require a membership. Annual memberships, each marked save 50%: Core $58.95 a year ($9.95 a month, shown on the annual toggle as $4.91 a month); Plus $88.95 a year ($14.95 a month, shown as $7.41 a month); Ultra $118.95 a year ($19.95 a month, shown as $9.91 a month). Core is one subject. Plus is two. Ultra is three, including English. Subscriptions renew until canceled.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 26, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Practice & Supplements
Price as shown
The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements require a membership. Annual memberships, each marked save 50%: Core $58.95 a year ($9.95 a month, shown on the annual toggle as $4.91 a month); Plus $88.95 a year ($14.95 a month, shown as $7.41 a month); Ultra $118.95 a year ($19.95 a month, shown as $9.91 a month). Core is one subject. Plus is two. Ultra is three, including English. Subscriptions renew until canceled.
Starting figure
$0.00
What that figure is
math and English game content, as the membership page states they are free
Grades
Math content is labeled grades 1–8. Science content on a membership is grades 1–6. English content is grades 1–6.
Accreditation
n/a (supplement)
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, supplement, math
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 26, 2026

Prodigy cost 2026

Price as shown on October 26, 2026: The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements require a membership. Annual memberships, each marked save 50%: Core $58.95 a year ($9.95 a month, shown on the annual toggle as $4.91 a month); Plus $88.95 a year ($14.95 a month, shown as $7.41 a month); Ultra $118.95 a year ($19.95 a month, shown as $9.91 a month). Core is one subject. Plus is two. Ultra is three, including English. Subscriptions renew until canceled.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: math and English game content, as the membership page states they are free. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Prodigy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.prodigygame.com/main-en/.

Prodigy is a math and English practice game, not a full school day. The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements come with a membership. Math content on the comparison table is grades 1–8. Science is grades 1–6. English is grades 1–6. The matcher uses grades 1–8, the math span, and the grade note keeps the narrower science and English spans. The annual toggle says save 50 percent. Core, one subject, is $9.95 a month or $58.95 billed annually, shown as $4.91 a month. Plus, two subjects, is $14.95 a month or $88.95 a year, shown as $7.41 a month. Ultra, three subjects including English, is $19.95 a month or $118.95 a year, shown as $9.91 a month. The page says subscriptions renew automatically and can be canceled. The starting figure is $0, because the page says the math and English content is free. It is not a claim that Science or the membership extras are free. The Core annual price, $58.95, is the lowest yearly membership printed. A line for teachers says full access is free for them. That is not a family price. Accreditation is n/a. This is practice beside a curriculum, not a diploma. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Lessons run on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium, because a parent still decides what else the day includes. It does not cover history or records.

Where this listing sits

Prodigy is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search Prodigy, Prodigy Math, Prodigy English. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

The official page presents Prodigy as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 26, 2026.

Grades

Prodigy is listed for Math content is labeled grades 1–8. Science content on a membership is grades 1–6. English content is grades 1–6.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 1 through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (supplement).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Prodigy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Supplement

A supplement practices skills next to a main plan. It is not a full school day by itself. For Prodigy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Math

This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For Prodigy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You are choosing math, and you already have a plan for other subjects.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need one product to cover the whole day. This one is help or practice beside something else.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 26, 2026: A teacher line on the homepage says teachers get full access for free. That is not stored as a family membership price. The $0 starting figure is the math and English content the membership page calls free. Science is on the paid memberships. No numeric star rating was collected. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Prodigy? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 26, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Prodigy against the other 127 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Elephant Learning, IXL, Reading Eggs in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Prodigy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 26, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Prodigy cost?

As shown on the official page on October 26, 2026: The membership page says Prodigy’s Math and English content are free, and that Science content and additional game enhancements require a membership. Annual memberships, each marked save 50%: Core $58.95 a year ($9.95 a month, shown on the annual toggle as $4.91 a month); Plus $88.95 a year ($14.95 a month, shown as $7.41 a month); Ultra $118.95 a year ($19.95 a month, shown as $9.91 a month). Core is one subject. Plus is two. Ultra is three, including English. Subscriptions renew until canceled.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (math and English game content, as the membership page states they are free). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Prodigy cover?

Grades listed: Math content is labeled grades 1–8. Science content on a membership is grades 1–6. English content is grades 1–6.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Prodigy accredited?

n/a (supplement). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Prodigy religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Practice & Supplements · The homepage says the system covers counting through algebra and is for students of all ages. It names first and second graders and also says the algebra curriculum was designed to remediate university students. No numbered K–12 span was printed.

Elephant Learning

The pricing page’s comparison line says Elephant Learning is $50 a month for one student. Coaching beyond the included sessions is $50 a session. The same page says a family plan covers up to 3 students and that 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month packages save money. Those package dollar amounts were not printed. A 5-day free trial is offered. Kumon and Mathnasium prices on the comparison are other companies, not Elephant Learning.

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementmathNot stated

Online Practice & Supplements · PreK-12

IXL

$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects

No numeric independent rating

onlinesupplementSecular

Online Practice & Supplements · Ages 2-13

Reading Eggs

Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. Homeschool Max: $41.90/month, or $299.00/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13.

No numeric independent rating

onlinephonicsearly learningNot stated

Compare Prodigy side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.