Time4Learning alternatives

Time4Learning is filed as online curricula, PreK-12, secular. Price as shown: $39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page). Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month.. The alternatives below are other listings with a shared style, type, faith, or grade span. This is not a ranking by company size, and it is not a quiz result.

The set is the eight listings with the strongest overlap on those fields. They are then shown in directory order: Sponsored placement first when a listing has it, then the independent average. Sponsored does not change the facts in the cells. The independent average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Where a price says unknown, we did not estimate a yearly cost from a neighbor.

Read the Time4Learning listing for the sourced price, grades, and reviews. Head-to-head pages that include it: Time4Learning vs Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool, Acellus Academy vs Time4Learning, Miacademy vs Time4Learning. The compare tool can hold it next to any other listing. The quiz runs in your browser. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State requirements are on the state pages, which are not legal advice.

ProgramShared stylesTypeFaithPrice as shownGrades
Acellus Academyself-pacedOnline SchoolsSecularMonthly plans shown on tuition page (e.g., $299/mo and $499/mo tiers)K-12
Beast AcademyonlineCurricula (Print & Mixed)SecularunknownGrades 1-5 math (AoPS family)
CTCMathonlinesame typeNot statedOne student $39.90/mo or $257/yr; multiple students $59.90/mo or $397/yrK-12 math
Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschoolonlinesame typeChristianFreeK-12 (levels)
IXLonlineOnline Practice & SupplementsSecular$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjectsPreK-12
Khan AcademyonlineFree CurriculaSecularunknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)PreK-12+
Miacademyonline, self-pacedsame typeSecularTrial shown: first month $1 (regular price not captured)K-8 (MiaPrep 7-12)
StarfallonlineOnline Practice & SupplementsSecularHome membership $35/yearPreK-5

Acellus Academy

Acellus Academy is a secular online school for K–12 that also tags itself, in our notes, as self-paced. The tuition page shows monthly plans, including examples at $299 a month and $499 a month. We did not turn those examples into a yearly starting price, because the page presents tiers rather than one figure that covers every grade. The yearly field stays blank on purpose. The site references an accredited high school diploma. Ask which body accredits the diploma and whether the plan you are buying is the one that includes it. Our parent-involvement estimate is low.

Beast Academy

Beast Academy is secular math for grades 1–5 from the Art of Problem Solving family. The styles on this listing are math, online, and gifted. “Gifted” is the publisher’s framing of the puzzle-heavy work, not a label we assign to a child. A current price was not captured, so it stays unknown. Accreditation is n/a. Delivery is tagged both self-paced and parent-directed, and our involvement estimate is high: many families sit with the comic-style lessons even when an online version exists. The grade span in our data is 1–5. It is not a middle-school or high-school program. AoPS Online is the separate listing for older students.

CTCMath

CTCMath is online video math for K–12. The FAQ page shows one student at $39.90 a month or $257 a year, and multiple students at $59.90 a month or $397 a year. The starting figure is $257, the one-student yearly price. It is math only. Accreditation is n/a. Faith stance was not stated. Delivery is self-paced and our involvement estimate is medium. A family with more than one student should use the multiple-student price, not the starting figure. Because the lessons are video, the parent is usually a supervisor rather than the person inventing the lesson. Pair it with a language-arts and history plan. Do not read $257 as the cost of a full homeschool.

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool is a Christian online curriculum organized in levels across K–12. The official site presents it as free, so the starting figure is $0. Free means the lesson pages are published at no charge. Printing, a device, library books, and anything you add are separate. Accreditation is recorded as not accredited or unknown, and the listing is not marked as an accredited school. Delivery is self-paced. Our involvement estimate is medium: the plans are written out, and a parent still keeps the day moving, especially in the early levels. Read the level descriptions on the site rather than assuming a level number matches a public-school grade.

IXL

IXL is a secular online practice site for PreK–12, not a full curriculum. The family pricing page showed $9.95 a month for one subject, $15.95 for math plus language arts, and $19.95 for core subjects. The starting figure, $119.40, is twelve times the single-subject price. A family using core subjects would pay more. Accreditation is marked n/a because IXL is a supplement: it does not enroll your child in a school or issue a diploma. It can sit beside a literature program or an online school. Our involvement estimate is medium, because someone still has to notice whether the practice matches the day’s lesson.

Khan Academy

Khan Academy is filed here as a secular free-curriculum and supplement for PreK through 12 and beyond. On October 17, 2026 the official page was not machine-readable, so the price is unknown. We did not fill in a zero. Accreditation is n/a. Styles include online, free, and supplement: even the “free” tag is a style label from the directory, not a price we verified that day. Delivery is self-paced and parent-directed. Our involvement estimate is high if you are using it as a parent-guided plan rather than a class. It can practice math or sit beside another program. It is not an accredited online school in this directory. If you need a tuition-free public school, look at K12 Online School or Connections Academy and check your state.

Miacademy

Miacademy is a secular online, self-paced curriculum. This directory’s grade note is K–8, with MiaPrep named for grades 7–12. The matcher uses K–8 for Miacademy itself, so a 10th-grade search will not treat this slug as a high-school match. The site showed a first month at $1. The regular price was not captured, so there is no yearly figure and the $1 trial is not a cost of schooling. The site describes an “accredited program.” We marked an accredited option and we did not record the accrediting body’s name. Ask Miacademy which body, which grades, and whether MiaPrep is a different product. Our involvement estimate is medium.

Starfall

Starfall is a secular online early-learning site for PreK–5. Home membership is $35 a year on the store page we checked. That is the yearly starting figure, and it is a real annual price rather than a single book. Accreditation is n/a. Starfall practices reading and early skills; it does not replace a full curriculum for an older elementary student. The grade span stops at 5. Delivery is self-paced. Our involvement estimate is medium because a young child still needs an adult nearby even when the activities are on a screen. If you only need phonics practice beside another program, the membership is the product. If you need grades 6–12, look elsewhere in the directory.

Frequently asked questions

What counts as an alternative to Time4Learning?

Another listing that shares a style tag, a program type, a stated faith stance, or an overlapping recorded grade span. The directory has no company-size field, so this page does not rank brands by size. Price is shown. It is not used to invent a cheaper winner when a price is unknown.

How much does Time4Learning cost?

Price as shown on October 17, 2026: $39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page). Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month.. The stored starting figure is $479.40. Confirm it on the official page.

Back to Time4Learning