Online Curricula

Power Homeschool: price, grades, and fit

In short: Power Homeschool is listed as online curricula, for PreK-12. Price as shown: $99/month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship. Includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to 6 courses at a time per student.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Curricula
Price as shown
$99/month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship. Includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to 6 courses at a time per student.
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
PreK-12
Accreditation
Not an accredited school. The enroll page says families who want an accredited online school can enroll at Acellus Academy. Courses are provided without teacher support.
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, self-paced
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 20, 2026

Power Homeschool cost 2026

Price as shown on October 20, 2026: $99/month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship. Includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to 6 courses at a time per student.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Power Homeschool cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.powerhomeschool.org/.

Power Homeschool is an online, self-paced program for PreK–12. It is separate from Acellus Academy, which is already listed as the accredited school. The enroll page shows $99 a month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship, and says that includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to six courses at a time per student. The page does not print a yearly total, so this listing does not store one. The same page says the courses come without teacher support and that a family who wants an accredited online school can enroll at Acellus Academy instead. This listing is not marked accredited. Faith stance was not stated. The parent remains the teacher of record while the lessons run on the screen, so our involvement estimate is medium. Ask whether the scholarship rate applies to you before you compare 79 dollars with the $99 plan.

Where this listing sits

Power Homeschool is filed under online curricula. People also search Power Homeschool, Acellus Power Homeschool. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

What the official page showed on October 20, 2026: “$99/month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship. Includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to 6 courses at a time per student..” We did not collapse that into one yearly starting number, because it is a range, a tier, a single item, or a membership that is not a curriculum year. Use the provider’s figure for the exact thing you would buy. Source: official price page.

Grades

Power Homeschool is listed for PreK-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “Not an accredited school. The enroll page says families who want an accredited online school can enroll at Acellus Academy. Courses are provided without teacher support..” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Power Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced

Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Power Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The enroll page says monthly subscriptions may be cancelled at any time and that payments already made are non-refundable. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Power Homeschool? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Power Homeschool against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Time4Learning, CTCMath, Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Power Homeschool unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Power Homeschool cost?

As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: $99/month, or 79 dollars a month with the Roger Billings Scholarship. Includes Acellus Gold Edition and up to 6 courses at a time per student.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Power Homeschool cover?

Grades listed: PreK-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Power Homeschool accredited?

Not an accredited school. The enroll page says families who want an accredited online school can enroll at Acellus Academy. Courses are provided without teacher support.. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Power Homeschool religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Curricula · PreK-12

Time4Learning

$39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page), including up to seven courses. Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month. The page also says an annual plan saves 30%; it does not print that annual dollar amount.

Independent average 2.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot

onlineself-pacedSecular

Online Curricula · K-12 math

CTCMath

One student $39.9 monthly or $257 yearly; more than one student $59.9 monthly or $397 yearly

No numeric independent rating

mathonlinevideoNot stated

Compare Power Homeschool side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.