In short: Spelling You See is listed as curricula (print & mixed). The grade span is unknown. Price as shown: unknown. The homepage did not print a dollar price. The shop page that loaded showed an empty cart at $0.00 and did not print a product price.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 28, 2026.
Price as shown on October 28, 2026: unknown. The homepage did not print a dollar price. The shop page that loaded showed an empty cart at $0.00 and did not print a product price.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Spelling You See cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Spelling You See is a spelling curriculum built around short daily activities and letter patterns. The homepage says there are no spelling tests, no memorized word lists, and no daily instructor preparation. The levels named on the page are Listen and Write, Jack and Jill, Wild Tales, Americana, American Spirit, Ancient Achievements, and Modern Milestones. Those names are not a numbered grade span, so the matcher does not award grade points. The homepage did not print a dollar price. The shop link opened a Demme Learning page that showed an empty cart at $0.00 and did not print a product price, so the price stays unknown. Accreditation is n/a. This is spelling, not a full language-arts program and not a school. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. A parent leads the short activities. Our involvement estimate is high. Customer service is listed as Monday through Thursday, 8:30am to 6pm Eastern, at 888-854-6284. Ask which level the placement points to, and ask for that level’s price, before treating the empty cart as a cost.
Where this listing sits
Spelling You See is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Spelling You See. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
We could not verify a price for Spelling You See on October 28, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Grades
The grade span for Spelling You See is unknown. The official page we checked on October 28, 2026 did not give a range we could record, so the quiz does not award grade points and does not pretend the program fits every age. Ask the publisher which levels they actually sell before you compare it with a K–12 school.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Workbook
Workbook lessons move page by page. The student writes in the book, and someone checks it. For Spelling You See, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.
Who may want a different listing
- You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
- You need a confirmed grade span before you spend money.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 28, 2026: The shop link opened the Demme Learning store page for Spelling You See. That page showed a $0.00 empty cart and no product price. The homepage says there are no spelling tests, no word-list memorization, and no daily instructor preparation. Customer service hours match the Analytical Grammar page: M–Th 8:30am–6pm ET, phone 888-854-6284. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Spelling You See? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 28, 2026 check: the grade span, a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Spelling You See against the other 147 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at A Reason For, Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Spelling You See unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The shop navigation lists kindergarten through 8th grade. Prices below are from the second-grade collection only.
Second-grade collection, sale prices as labeled: Handwriting Manuscript Number Practice Pages, digital download, $5.95. Handwriting border sheets $9.95. Handwriting Level B student worktext $23.95. Level B handwriting bundle $34.85. Handwriting Level T student worktext $23.95. Spelling Level B student worktext, 2nd edition, $25.95. Spelling Level B teacher guidebook $47.95. Science Level B student worktext $23.95. Science Level B teacher guidebook $59.95. Science Level B refill kit $109.95. Science Level B materials kit $179.95. A Reason For Reading teacher resource set $479.95. A Reason For Reading, all 95 books, $329.95. Early reader sets $33.95 and $37.95.
No numeric independent rating
workbookChristian
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12
Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.
No numeric independent rating
traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4
All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)
No numeric independent rating
phonicsmasteryNot stated
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.