Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Roman Roads Press: price, grades, and fit

In short: Roman Roads Press is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for The homepage assigns series to bands: Picta Dicta Latin grades 3–college; Wordcraft grades 6–12; Old Western Culture, Companions, Classics, Calculus for Everyone, and Civics grades 9–12, with some series also marked adults or college.. Price as shown: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a dollar price. The shop URL checked returned a page without a catalog price.. Faith: Christian. Checked October 28, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a dollar price. The shop URL checked returned a page without a catalog price.
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
The homepage assigns series to bands: Picta Dicta Latin grades 3–college; Wordcraft grades 6–12; Old Western Culture, Companions, Classics, Calculus for Everyone, and Civics grades 9–12, with some series also marked adults or college.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Christian
Styles
classical
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 28, 2026

Roman Roads Press cost 2026

Price as shown on October 28, 2026: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a dollar price. The shop URL checked returned a page without a catalog price.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Roman Roads Press cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://romanroadspress.com/.

Roman Roads Press publishes classical Christian curriculum. The homepage says the press is grounded in the Christian tradition and that the aim is to equip families to inherit the humanities. Series on that page are labeled by grade. Picta Dicta Latin is grades 3 through college. Wordcraft is grades 6–12, with poetry at grades 6–8 and 11–12 and logic at grades 8–9. Old Western Culture, the Companions, Roman Roads Classics, Calculus for Everyone, and Civics are grades 9–12, and several of those lines also say adults or college. The matcher uses grades 3–12, the K–12 span those labels cover. College and adult study are in the grade note and are not extra matcher grades. The homepage did not print a dollar price. A shop path on the same site did not show a catalog price, so the price stays unknown. The navigation lists live classes. No tuition for those classes was on the homepage, so none is stored. Accreditation is n/a. This is a curriculum, not a school. A parent teaches the books. Our involvement estimate is high. Ask which series fits the student, and ask the press for the current price before comparing Roman Roads with a program that prints one.

Where this listing sits

Roman Roads Press is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Roman Roads Press, Roman Roads, Old Western Culture. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Roman Roads Press on October 28, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Roman Roads Press is listed for The homepage assigns series to bands: Picta Dicta Latin grades 3–college; Wordcraft grades 6–12; Old Western Culture, Companions, Classics, Calculus for Everyone, and Civics grades 9–12, with some series also marked adults or college.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 3 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Christian. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Classical

Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For Roman Roads Press, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want materials the publisher presents as Christian.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 28, 2026: The homepage says classical curriculum grounded in the Christian tradition. The navigation lists live classes. No live-class dollar price was on the homepage. The shop path returned a page that did not show a product price. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Roman Roads Press? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 28, 2026 check: a verified price. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Roman Roads Press against the other 147 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at A Reason For, Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Roman Roads Press unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 28, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Roman Roads Press cost?

As shown on the official page on October 28, 2026: unknown. The homepage loaded and did not print a dollar price. The shop URL checked returned a page without a catalog price.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Roman Roads Press cover?

Grades listed: The homepage assigns series to bands: Picta Dicta Latin grades 3–college; Wordcraft grades 6–12; Old Western Culture, Companions, Classics, Calculus for Everyone, and Civics grades 9–12, with some series also marked adults or college.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Roman Roads Press accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Roman Roads Press religious or secular?

Christian, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The shop navigation lists kindergarten through 8th grade. Prices below are from the second-grade collection only.

A Reason For

Second-grade collection, sale prices as labeled: Handwriting Manuscript Number Practice Pages, digital download, $5.95. Handwriting border sheets $9.95. Handwriting Level B student worktext $23.95. Level B handwriting bundle $34.85. Handwriting Level T student worktext $23.95. Spelling Level B student worktext, 2nd edition, $25.95. Spelling Level B teacher guidebook $47.95. Science Level B student worktext $23.95. Science Level B teacher guidebook $59.95. Science Level B refill kit $109.95. Science Level B materials kit $179.95. A Reason For Reading teacher resource set $479.95. A Reason For Reading, all 95 books, $329.95. Early reader sets $33.95 and $37.95.

No numeric independent rating

workbookChristian

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Compare Roman Roads Press side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.