Primer
Most Primer families pay between $0 and $3,000 per year (after state scholarships/funding)
No numeric independent rating
Microschool Networks
In short: Prenda is listed as microschool networks, for K-8. Price as shown: Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.
Price as shown on October 20, 2026: Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Prenda cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.prenda.com/.
Prenda is a microschool network for K–8. A guide runs a small group; the parent is not inventing every lesson. The site says Prenda charges a platform fee of $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students, and that each guide sets an additional fee for the microschool services. Because that second fee is not one national number, this listing does not store a yearly family total. Accreditation was not stated. Faith stance was not stated. Delivery is live, in a small group. Our involvement estimate is low. The grade span stops at 8. Ask a specific guide what the full monthly bill is, and whether a state scholarship changes it, before you compare the platform fee with a curriculum kit.
Prenda is filed under microschool networks. People also search Prenda, Prenda microschool. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
What the official page showed on October 20, 2026: “Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill..” We did not collapse that into one yearly starting number, because it is a range, a tier, a single item, or a membership that is not a curriculum year. Use the provider’s figure for the exact thing you would buy. Source: official price page.
Prenda is listed for K-8. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is unknown. We did not find a clear statement on October 20, 2026, so we did not guess. If you need a diploma from an accredited school, ask Prenda directly or choose a listing where an accredited option is already recorded. Read the guide to accredited and non-accredited programs.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
A microschool is a small in-person group, closer to a tiny school than to a box of books. For Prenda, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The homepage says Prenda is for K–8th grade learners and that there is no cost to get started as a guide. The platform fee is quoted in the guide-pay section. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: accreditation, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Prenda against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Primer in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Prenda unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K-8. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
unknown. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Most Primer families pay between $0 and $3,000 per year (after state scholarships/funding)
No numeric independent rating
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.