Prenda
Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill.
No numeric independent rating
Microschool Networks
In short: Acton Academy is listed as microschool networks, for Most campuses serve ages 4-18: Spark (ages 4-7), Elementary (ages 7-11), Middle School (ages 11-14), and Launchpad (ages 14-18). Age groupings vary by campus.. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 21, 2026.
Price as shown on October 21, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Acton Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://actonacademy.org/.
Acton Academy is a network of small learner-driven schools. The site says most campuses serve ages 4–18, typically in studios called Spark (ages 4–7), Elementary (ages 7–11), Middle School (ages 11–14), and Launchpad (ages 14–18), and that age groupings vary by campus. Age 4 is filed as Pre-K and age 18 as grade 12. Most campuses operate as private schools or learning centers. No single accreditor was named, so accreditation stays unknown. Faith stance was not stated. A family tuition was not on the page, so the price stays unknown. The one-time $20,000 figure on the same page is an affiliate fee to start a school, plus 4% royalties on annual revenue. It is not a tuition a family pays to attend, and it is not stored as a starting price. Delivery is live, in a small group. Our involvement estimate is low. Ask the campus near you what a family actually pays.
Acton Academy is filed under microschool networks. People also search Acton Academy, Acton. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
We could not verify a price for Acton Academy on October 21, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Acton Academy is listed for Most campuses serve ages 4-18: Spark (ages 4-7), Elementary (ages 7-11), Middle School (ages 11-14), and Launchpad (ages 14-18). Age groupings vary by campus.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is unknown. We did not find a clear statement on October 21, 2026, so we did not guess. If you need a diploma from an accredited school, ask Acton Academy directly or choose a listing where an accredited option is already recorded. Read the guide to accredited and non-accredited programs.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
A microschool is a small in-person group, closer to a tiny school than to a box of books. For Acton Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 21, 2026: The page says most Acton Academies operate as private schools or learning centers. It does not name one accreditor. The one-time $20,000 affiliate fee plus 4% royalties is the cost to start a school, not a family tuition. A family tuition figure was not on the page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 21, 2026 check: a verified price, accreditation, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Acton Academy against the other 78 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Prenda, Primer in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Acton Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 21, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 21, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Most campuses serve ages 4-18: Spark (ages 4-7), Elementary (ages 7-11), Middle School (ages 11-14), and Launchpad (ages 14-18). Age groupings vary by campus.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
unknown. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Platform fee $2,199 per year for state scholarship students, or $219.90 per month for direct-pay students. Guides set an additional fee, so the platform fee is not the full family bill.
No numeric independent rating
Most Primer families pay between $0 and $3,000 per year. In Texas, households with annual income of $75,000 or less who apply for Texas Education Freedom Accounts pay $0 out of pocket per student. Households above $75,000 may pay up to $10,710 per student after TEFA funding.
No numeric independent rating
Compare Acton Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.