Beast Academy alternatives
Beast Academy is filed as curricula (print & mixed), Grades 1-5 math (AoPS family), secular. Price as shown: unknown. The alternatives below are other listings with a shared style, type, faith, or grade span. This is not a ranking by company size, and it is not a quiz result.
The set is the eight listings with the strongest overlap on those fields. They are then shown in directory order: Sponsored placement first when a listing has it, then the independent average. Sponsored does not change the facts in the cells. The independent average is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Where a price says unknown, we did not estimate a yearly cost from a neighbor.
Read the Beast Academy listing for the sourced price, grades, and reviews. Head-to-head pages that include it: Beast Academy vs Singapore Math, Beast Academy vs Art of Problem Solving. The compare tool can hold it next to any other listing. The quiz runs in your browser. Quiz answers are never stored or sent. The site uses Google Analytics, which sets cookies, for anonymous usage stats. State requirements are on the state pages, which are not legal advice.
| Program | Shared styles | Type | Faith | Price as shown | Grades |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpha Omega Publications | online | same type | Christian | Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo) | PreK-12 |
| Art of Problem Solving | math, gifted | Live Online Classes | Secular | unknown | Grades 5-12 (AoPS Online) |
| CTCMath | math, online | Online Curricula | Not stated | One student $39.90/mo or $257/yr; multiple students $59.90/mo or $397/yr | K-12 math |
| IXL | online | Online Practice & Supplements | Secular | $9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects | PreK-12 |
| Khan Academy | online | Free Curricula | Secular | unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date) | PreK-12+ |
| Math Mammoth | math | same type | Not stated | unknown | K-8 (Light Blue Series) |
| Saxon Math | math | same type | Secular | unknown | K-12 |
| Singapore Math | math | same type | Secular | Grade sets shown (e.g., $123, $137) | PreK-8 |
Alpha Omega Publications
Alpha Omega Publications (often searched as AOP or Monarch) is a Christian workbook and online curriculum for PreK–12. The Monarch page lists full access at $439.95 per student per year, or $43.95 a month, and a single course at $109.95 a year or $10.95 a month. The starting figure is the full-access yearly price. The Monarch FAQ on aop.com says Monarch is not accredited, so this listing is not marked as an accredited school. Delivery is tagged both self-paced and parent-directed. Our involvement estimate is high: someone still oversees the work even when the lessons are on a screen. Confirm whether you are pricing Monarch, a printed workbook line, or a single course.
Art of Problem Solving
Art of Problem Solving (AoPS Online) is secular math for grades 5–12, taught as live online classes and presented for students who want harder problems. The site says AoPS is ACS WASC accredited. That accreditation note is why this listing is marked as having an accredited option. Ask AoPS what the accreditation covers before you assume every course produces a transcript a local school will accept. A price was not verified on the check date, so it stays unknown. Delivery is live: class meets at a time. Our involvement estimate is low because a teacher runs the class. It is math, not a full curriculum. Beast Academy is the elementary sibling, listed separately.
CTCMath
CTCMath is online video math for K–12. The FAQ page shows one student at $39.90 a month or $257 a year, and multiple students at $59.90 a month or $397 a year. The starting figure is $257, the one-student yearly price. It is math only. Accreditation is n/a. Faith stance was not stated. Delivery is self-paced and our involvement estimate is medium. A family with more than one student should use the multiple-student price, not the starting figure. Because the lessons are video, the parent is usually a supervisor rather than the person inventing the lesson. Pair it with a language-arts and history plan. Do not read $257 as the cost of a full homeschool.
IXL
IXL is a secular online practice site for PreK–12, not a full curriculum. The family pricing page showed $9.95 a month for one subject, $15.95 for math plus language arts, and $19.95 for core subjects. The starting figure, $119.40, is twelve times the single-subject price. A family using core subjects would pay more. Accreditation is marked n/a because IXL is a supplement: it does not enroll your child in a school or issue a diploma. It can sit beside a literature program or an online school. Our involvement estimate is medium, because someone still has to notice whether the practice matches the day’s lesson.
Khan Academy
Khan Academy is filed here as a secular free-curriculum and supplement for PreK through 12 and beyond. On October 17, 2026 the official page was not machine-readable, so the price is unknown. We did not fill in a zero. Accreditation is n/a. Styles include online, free, and supplement: even the “free” tag is a style label from the directory, not a price we verified that day. Delivery is self-paced and parent-directed. Our involvement estimate is high if you are using it as a parent-guided plan rather than a class. It can practice math or sit beside another program. It is not an accredited online school in this directory. If you need a tuition-free public school, look at K12 Online School or Connections Academy and check your state.
Math Mammoth
Math Mammoth’s Light Blue Series is a K–8 math curriculum. The publisher describes it as mastery-oriented, aimed at conceptual understanding and mental math, nearly self-teaching, and open-and-go, in digital and print versions, with free placement tests and free videos on the site. A current price was not captured on October 17, 2026, so the price stays unknown even though the approach is well described. Faith stance was not stated. Accreditation is n/a. The grade span stops at 8. Delivery is parent-directed and our involvement estimate is high, even with the “nearly self-teaching” line, because an adult still has to check the work and choose the level. Use the free placement test. Do not assume a grade number in another program equals the same Math Mammoth book.
Saxon Math
Saxon Math is the traditional K–12 math series now listed by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. It is secular in this directory, math-only, and not an accredited school. The HMH program page did not give a homeschool price we could verify on the check date, so the price stays unknown. Families often buy Saxon from other booksellers; those prices are not recorded here. Delivery is parent-directed and our involvement estimate is high. Saxon’s lesson pattern is a textbook rhythm: a new idea plus practice that returns to older ideas. That “traditional” tag is the contrast with Math-U-See’s mastery levels. Compare placement, not just the brand name.
Singapore Math
Singapore Math, in the Dimensions Math line this directory checked, is secular mastery math for PreK–8. The shop showed grade sets at prices such as $123 and $137. The starting figure is $123 for one grade set. That is an item price, not a full homeschool year and not a high-school sequence. The recorded grade span stops at 8. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches; involvement is estimated as high. If you need grades 9–12 math, this listing does not cover it. If you are comparing it with Math Mammoth, compare the grade set in your hand with Math Mammoth’s placement test, and remember one of the prices is unknown.
Frequently asked questions
What counts as an alternative to Beast Academy?
Another listing that shares a style tag, a program type, a stated faith stance, or an overlapping recorded grade span. The directory has no company-size field, so this page does not rank brands by size. Price is shown. It is not used to invent a cheaper winner when a price is unknown.
How much does Beast Academy cost?
Price as shown on October 17, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored. Confirm it on the official page.