Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Teaching Textbooks: price, grades, and fit

In short: Teaching Textbooks is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Math 3 through Pre-Calculus. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 18, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
Math 3 through Pre-Calculus
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
math, online, self-paced
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
low (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 18, 2026

Teaching Textbooks cost 2026

Price as shown on October 18, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Teaching Textbooks cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.teachingtextbooks.com/.

Teaching Textbooks is a homeschool math program. The site describes it as a complete curriculum from Math 3 through Pre-Calculus, with lectures, automated grading, and step-by-step solutions, plus a gradebook and a free trial of the first 15 lessons of a level. The Math 3 course page and the homepage did not print a price on October 18, 2026, so the price stays unknown. It is math only. Accreditation is n/a. Faith stance was not stated. The lessons are on the screen and the software grades the problems, so our involvement estimate is low, with a parent still choosing the level. The matcher starts at grade 3 and will not treat Math 3 as a kindergarten program. Ask for the current price of the level you need, including any digital or physical option.

Where this listing sits

Teaching Textbooks is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Teaching Textbooks. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Teaching Textbooks on October 18, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Teaching Textbooks is listed for Math 3 through Pre-Calculus. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 3 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Math

This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For Teaching Textbooks, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Teaching Textbooks, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced

Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Teaching Textbooks, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You need a teacher, a school, or a video lesson to carry most of the instruction.
  • You are choosing math, and you already have a plan for other subjects.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want to design every lesson yourself.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Teaching Textbooks? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 18, 2026 check: a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Teaching Textbooks against the other 59 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Teaching Textbooks unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 18, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Teaching Textbooks cost?

As shown on the official page on October 18, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Teaching Textbooks cover?

Grades listed: Math 3 through Pre-Calculus. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Teaching Textbooks accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Teaching Textbooks religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Teaching Textbooks side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.