IXL
$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects
No numeric independent rating
Online Practice & Supplements
In short: Zearn is listed as online practice & supplements, for K–8. Price as shown: A family homeschool price is unknown. The about page says “Free for teachers, always” and “Learning is priceless. It’s also free. For individual teachers and classrooms. Always.” A Request a quote link is on the page.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 24, 2026.
Price as shown on October 24, 2026: A family homeschool price is unknown. The about page says “Free for teachers, always” and “Learning is priceless. It’s also free. For individual teachers and classrooms. Always.” A Request a quote link is on the page.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Zearn cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://about.zearn.org/.
Zearn is a nonprofit math practice program. The about page says Zearn is the 501(c)(3) behind Zearn Math and that it offers 1,000 or more digital lessons for kindergarten through grade 8. The same page says “Free for teachers, always” and “Learning is priceless. It’s also free. For individual teachers and classrooms. Always.” A family homeschool price was not on the page. There is a Request a quote link. The starting price stays unknown. The teacher-and-classroom line is not stored as $0 for a family. www.zearn.org redirected to a login page on this check, so these facts are from about.zearn.org. The about page cites an Evidence for ESSA rating. That third-party page was not opened, so the citation is not stored as an independent review. A faith statement was not on the page. Accreditation is n/a because this is a math supplement, not a school. Lessons are on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium. Use it beside a full plan, not as the only program.
Zearn is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search Zearn Math. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
We could not verify a price for Zearn on October 24, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Zearn is listed for K–8. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (supplement).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Zearn, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For Zearn, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
A supplement practices skills next to a main plan. It is not a full school day by itself. For Zearn, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 24, 2026: www.zearn.org redirected to a login page on October 24, 2026. These facts are from about.zearn.org. The page’s own mention of an Evidence for ESSA rating was not opened as a separate review, so it is not stored as one. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 24, 2026 check: a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Zearn against the other 108 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at IXL, Reading Eggs, Starfall in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Zearn unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 24, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 24, 2026: A family homeschool price is unknown. The about page says “Free for teachers, always” and “Learning is priceless. It’s also free. For individual teachers and classrooms. Always.” A Request a quote link is on the page.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K–8. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
n/a (supplement). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects
No numeric independent rating
Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. Homeschool Max: $41.90/month, or $299.00/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13.
No numeric independent rating
Home membership $35/year
No numeric independent rating
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.