Outschool
unknown
Independent average 4.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Live Online Classes
In short: Well-Trained Mind Academy is listed as live online classes, for Middle and high school. Price as shown: Clubs $275; one-semester courses $500-$525; full-year courses $825-$975. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 17, 2026.
Price as shown on October 17, 2026: Clubs $275; one-semester courses $500-$525; full-year courses $825-$975. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $825.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: full-year course, low end of published range. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Well-Trained Mind Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.wtmacademy.com/.
Well-Trained Mind Academy offers live online classes in a classical style for middle and high school. The about page uses those words and does not number the grades, so the matcher treats the span as grades 6–12, the usual reading of middle and high school, and the grade line on the listing keeps the publisher’s wording. The tuition page lists clubs at $275, one-semester courses at $500–$525, and full-year courses at $825–$975. The starting figure is $825, the low end of the full-year range, and it is one course, not a full schedule. WTMA says it is accredited by the Middle States Association (MSA-CESS). Faith stance was not stated. Classes are live, so someone has to be free when the section meets. Our involvement estimate is low. A registration fee is also on the tuition page and is not included in the course range.
Well-Trained Mind Academy is filed under live online classes. People also search WTMA, Well Trained Mind Academy. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Clubs $275; one-semester courses $500-$525; full-year courses $825-$975.” The starting figure is $825.00. That number is full-year course, low end of published range. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 17, 2026.
Well-Trained Mind Academy is listed for Middle and high school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 6 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited by the Middle States Association (MSA-CESS), per WTMA.” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For Well-Trained Mind Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live classes meet at a set time with a teacher. Someone has to be free when class starts. For Well-Trained Mind Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 17, 2026: The about page calls WTMA an online provider of live classes for middle and high school students and says families can take à la carte courses or build a fuller schedule. It does not print a numbered grade span or a faith stance. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 17, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Well-Trained Mind Academy against the other 49 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Outschool, Art of Problem Solving in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Well-Trained Mind Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 17, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 17, 2026: Clubs $275; one-semester courses $500-$525; full-year courses $825-$975. The starting figure used for sorting is $825.00 (full-year course, low end of published range). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Middle and high school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited by the Middle States Association (MSA-CESS), per WTMA. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
unknown
Independent average 4.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot
unknown
No numeric independent rating
Compare Well-Trained Mind Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.