Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Williamsburg Academy is listed as online schools, for 6-12. Price as shown: Private-school full tuition $6,600 per year for up to 6 online courses per semester. Individual courses: live-online $655, self-paced $435 ($395 for Summer '26), independent $275 ($250 for Summer '26), Adventures $550. The family homepage also describes tuition-free public-partner options in some states.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.
Price as shown on October 22, 2026: Private-school full tuition $6,600 per year for up to 6 online courses per semester. Individual courses: live-online $655, self-paced $435 ($395 for Summer '26), independent $275 ($250 for Summer '26), Adventures $550. The family homepage also describes tuition-free public-partner options in some states.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $6,600.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: private-school full tuition per year. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Williamsburg Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.williamsburgacademy.org/.
Williamsburg Academy is an online school for grades 6–12. The curriculum page says the curriculum is fully accredited by Cognia. The private-school tuition page lists full tuition at $6,600 per year for up to 6 online courses per semester. Individual courses on that page are $655 for live-online, $435 for self-paced, and $275 for independent study. Summer 2026 prices on the same page are $395 for self-paced and $250 for independent. Adventures courses are $550. The starting figure is $6,600, the private full-year tuition, not a single course and not the summer price. The family homepage also describes tuition-free public education partner options in Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, and Utah, and it says Utah is tuition-free statewide. Those state options are not stored as $0, because the private tuition is a published number and the free option is not a single national price. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Live classes and self-paced courses are both listed. Our involvement estimate is low for a school that teaches the courses. Confirm which Williamsburg school, public partner or private, is open where you live.
Williamsburg Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Williamsburg Academy, Williamsburg Family of Schools. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Private-school full tuition $6,600 per year for up to 6 online courses per semester. Individual courses: live-online $655, self-paced $435 ($395 for Summer '26), independent $275 ($250 for Summer '26), Adventures $550. The family homepage also describes tuition-free public-partner options in some states..” The starting figure is $6,600.00 (private-school full tuition per year). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.
Williamsburg Academy is listed for 6-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 6 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “The curriculum page says the curriculum is fully accredited by Cognia..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Williamsburg Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live classes meet at a set time with a teacher. Someone has to be free when class starts. For Williamsburg Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Williamsburg Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The family homepage says grades 6-12 and describes tuition-free options in Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, and Utah, including statewide in Utah. The $6,600 figure is on the private-school tuition page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Williamsburg Academy against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Williamsburg Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 22, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 22, 2026: Private-school full tuition $6,600 per year for up to 6 online courses per semester. Individual courses: live-online $655, self-paced $435 ($395 for Summer '26), independent $275 ($250 for Summer '26), Adventures $550. The family homepage also describes tuition-free public-partner options in some states.. The starting figure used for sorting is $6,600.00 (private-school full tuition per year). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: 6-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
The curriculum page says the curriculum is fully accredited by Cognia.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Williamsburg Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.