Online Curricula

VideoText: price, grades, and fit

In short: VideoText is listed as online curricula. The grade span is unknown. Price as shown: Online Algebra modules A-F (units I-X) $299. Modules ABC or DEF online $175 each. Online Algebra with books, modules A-F, $399. Online Algebra with books and DVDs, modules A-F, $450. Geometry prices were not on this algebra shop page.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Curricula
Price as shown
Online Algebra modules A-F (units I-X) $299. Modules ABC or DEF online $175 each. Online Algebra with books, modules A-F, $399. Online Algebra with books and DVDs, modules A-F, $450. Geometry prices were not on this algebra shop page.
Starting figure
$299.00
What that figure is
online algebra modules A-F
Grades
Algebra and geometry. A numbered grade span was not on the pages checked.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
math, video
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 22, 2026

VideoText cost 2026

Price as shown on October 22, 2026: Online Algebra modules A-F (units I-X) $299. Modules ABC or DEF online $175 each. Online Algebra with books, modules A-F, $399. Online Algebra with books and DVDs, modules A-F, $450. Geometry prices were not on this algebra shop page.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $299.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: online algebra modules A-F. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does VideoText cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://videotext.com/.

VideoText is a video math program. The homepage describes Algebra Readiness, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, and Geometry with trigonometry, and it says the lessons use computer-generated graphics. It does not print a numbered grade span, so the matcher does not award grade points for this listing. The algebra shop page prices online modules A–F, units I–X, at $299. Modules ABC or DEF online are $175 each, which is part of the sequence, not the full A–F set. Online algebra with books, modules A–F, is $399. Online algebra with books and DVDs, modules A–F, is $450. Geometry prices were not on that algebra page, so they are not stored. The starting figure is $299, the full online algebra sequence, not the $175 half. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Accreditation is n/a. A student can watch the lessons. Our involvement estimate is medium because someone still has to check the work. It is math, not a full school day.

Where this listing sits

VideoText is filed under online curricula. People also search VideoText, VideoText Interactive. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Online Algebra modules A-F (units I-X) $299. Modules ABC or DEF online $175 each. Online Algebra with books, modules A-F, $399. Online Algebra with books and DVDs, modules A-F, $450. Geometry prices were not on this algebra shop page..” The starting figure is $299.00 (online algebra modules A-F). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.

Grades

The grade span for VideoText is unknown. The official page we checked on October 22, 2026 did not give a range we could record, so the quiz does not award grade points and does not pretend the program fits every age. Ask the publisher which levels they actually sell before you compare it with a K–12 school.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Math

This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For VideoText, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Video

Video puts a recorded teacher on the screen, so a parent may not have to invent the lesson. For VideoText, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You are choosing math, and you already have a plan for other subjects.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You need a confirmed grade span before you spend money.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage describes Algebra Readiness, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, and a geometry course with trigonometry. It does not print a numbered grade span. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or VideoText? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: the grade span, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks VideoText against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Time4Learning, CTCMath, Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with VideoText unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 22, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does VideoText cost?

As shown on the official page on October 22, 2026: Online Algebra modules A-F (units I-X) $299. Modules ABC or DEF online $175 each. Online Algebra with books, modules A-F, $399. Online Algebra with books and DVDs, modules A-F, $450. Geometry prices were not on this algebra shop page.. The starting figure used for sorting is $299.00 (online algebra modules A-F). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does VideoText cover?

The grade span is unknown. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is VideoText accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is VideoText religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Curricula · PreK-12

Time4Learning

$39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page), including up to seven courses. Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month. The page also says an annual plan saves 30%; it does not print that annual dollar amount.

Independent average 2.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot

onlineself-pacedSecular

Online Curricula · K-12 math

CTCMath

One student $39.9 monthly or $257 yearly; more than one student $59.9 monthly or $397 yearly

No numeric independent rating

mathonlinevideoNot stated

Online Curricula · Preschool through 8th grade on this site; high school on a separate site

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

Free

No numeric independent rating

onlinefreeChristian

Compare VideoText side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.