Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: UT High School is listed as online schools, for High school. Price as shown: Texas Diploma Program: tuition-free for Texas residents under 21 who access and complete coursework in Texas. A computer or tablet and broadband are required. International Diploma, for non-Texas residents under 21: $285 per semester course, plus a one-time registration fee of $150 for U.S. students or $350 for international students. Both diploma columns describe a schedule of 7 courses per semester. Independent courses are also $285 per course.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 24, 2026.
Price as shown on October 24, 2026: Texas Diploma Program: tuition-free for Texas residents under 21 who access and complete coursework in Texas. A computer or tablet and broadband are required. International Diploma, for non-Texas residents under 21: $285 per semester course, plus a one-time registration fee of $150 for U.S. students or $350 for international students. Both diploma columns describe a schedule of 7 courses per semester. Independent courses are also $285 per course.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, Texas diploma program for eligible Texas residents. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does UT High School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://highschool.utexas.edu/.
UT High School is the University of Texas at Austin High School, a public online high school. The about page says the Texas Board of Education authorized it in 1998 to provide a high school curriculum and award diplomas, and that the schools are Texas public schools in the UT High School Special Purpose District, which opened in 1999. The full-time page says the Texas Diploma Program is tuition-free for Texas residents under 21 who access and complete coursework in Texas. Families must provide a computer or tablet and broadband. The International Diploma, for students who are not Texas residents, is $285 per semester course, with a one-time registration fee of $150 for U.S. students and $350 for international students. The comparison table describes a schedule of 7 courses per semester. Independent courses are also $285 per course, and the independent-courses page says a course runs 140 days from purchase. The FAQ says full-time diploma students are public-school students, not homeschooled, and that many homeschoolers take independent courses as a supplement. The starting figure is $0, the Texas diploma for an eligible Texas resident. It is not the $285 course and not the international registration fee. The pages call this a high school and do not print a separate elementary span, so the matcher uses grades 9–12. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Lessons are self-paced. Our involvement estimate is low. Confirm the residency and in-Texas completion rules before you plan on the $0 path.
UT High School is filed under online schools. People also search University of Texas High School, UTHS. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The words on the official page are: “Texas Diploma Program: tuition-free for Texas residents under 21 who access and complete coursework in Texas. A computer or tablet and broadband are required. International Diploma, for non-Texas residents under 21: $285 per semester course, plus a one-time registration fee of $150 for U.S. students or $350 for international students. Both diploma columns describe a schedule of 7 courses per semester. Independent courses are also $285 per course..” The starting figure we sort with is $0.00, because the provider describes a tuition-free public school where it is available. That is not a promise that your state has a seat, a laptop, or no other costs. Read the price source and confirm your state before you plan the year.
UT High School is listed for High school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 9 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “The district page calls UT High School an accredited public online high school district. The about page says the Texas Board of Education authorized it in 1998 to award diplomas, and that the schools are Texas public schools in the UT High School Special Purpose District (TEC §11.351)..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For UT High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For UT High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 24, 2026: The full-time FAQ says students in the diploma programs are public-school students, not homeschooled students, and that many homeschooled students take independent courses. Rankings printed on the school’s own pages are not stored as independent reviews. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 24, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks UT High School against the other 108 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with UT High School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 24, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 24, 2026: Texas Diploma Program: tuition-free for Texas residents under 21 who access and complete coursework in Texas. A computer or tablet and broadband are required. International Diploma, for non-Texas residents under 21: $285 per semester course, plus a one-time registration fee of $150 for U.S. students or $350 for international students. Both diploma columns describe a schedule of 7 courses per semester. Independent courses are also $285 per course.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (per year, Texas diploma program for eligible Texas residents). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: High school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
The district page calls UT High School an accredited public online high school district. The about page says the Texas Board of Education authorized it in 1998 to award diplomas, and that the schools are Texas public schools in the UT High School Special Purpose District (TEC §11.351).. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare UT High School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.