In short: UnLock Math is listed as online curricula, for Grades 6–12. The homepage says the curriculum is for grades 6–12 and lists Foundations, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, and Financial Literacy.. Price as shown: Student pricing on the pricing page: $29.90 a month, auto-renewal, cancel anytime. The same monthly block says additional students only $14.95 and does not repeat the word month on that line. Yearly student pricing is $299.00 a year, described as a one-time fee with no auto-renewal. A 14-day trial is offered and the page says no credit card is needed to start it. The yearly block does not restate the additional-student price.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 27, 2026.
Price as shown on October 27, 2026: Student pricing on the pricing page: $29.90 a month, auto-renewal, cancel anytime. The same monthly block says additional students only $14.95 and does not repeat the word month on that line. Yearly student pricing is $299.00 a year, described as a one-time fee with no auto-renewal. A 14-day trial is offered and the page says no credit card is needed to start it. The yearly block does not restate the additional-student price.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $299.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, one student, one-time yearly fee. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does UnLock Math cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
UnLock Math is an online math curriculum for grades 6–12. The homepage lists Foundations, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, and Financial Literacy, and it says the program combines mastery and spiral review. It also says parents are not the math teacher: the page describes teacher instruction, extra help, automatic grading, and step-by-step solutions. The pricing page gives two student prices. Monthly is $29.90, with auto-renewal that can be canceled. On that same monthly block, additional students are listed as only $14.95. The line does not say “a month,” so this listing does not add that word. Yearly is $299.00, a one-time fee with no auto-renewal. The yearly block does not repeat the $14.95 additional-student line. A 14-day trial is offered, and the page says no credit card is required to start it. The starting figure is $299, the yearly fee for one student. It is not twelve times $29.90, which would be a higher bill if someone stayed on the monthly plan for a year, and it is not the $14.95 additional-student line. Accreditation is n/a. This is math, not a diploma. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Lessons run on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium, because a parent still covers every subject that is not this math program. The $299 figure is one student’s yearly math subscription, not a full school day.
Where this listing sits
UnLock Math is filed under online curricula. People also search UnLock Math, Unlock Math. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
Price as shown: “Student pricing on the pricing page: $29.90 a month, auto-renewal, cancel anytime. The same monthly block says additional students only $14.95 and does not repeat the word month on that line. Yearly student pricing is $299.00 a year, described as a one-time fee with no auto-renewal. A 14-day trial is offered and the page says no credit card is needed to start it. The yearly block does not restate the additional-student price..” The starting figure is $299.00 (per year, one student, one-time yearly fee). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 27, 2026.
Grades
UnLock Math is listed for Grades 6–12. The homepage says the curriculum is for grades 6–12 and lists Foundations, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, and Financial Literacy.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 6 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Online
Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For UnLock Math, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Math
This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For UnLock Math, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For UnLock Math, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You are choosing math, and you already have a plan for other subjects.
Who may want a different listing
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 27, 2026: The homepage says instruction and extra help are handled by math teachers and that grading is automatic. A faith statement was not on the pricing page or the homepage text that loaded. The $14.95 line is printed only beside the monthly price. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or UnLock Math? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 27, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks UnLock Math against the other 137 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Time4Learning, CTCMath, Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with UnLock Math unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.