Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: University of Nebraska High School is listed as online schools, for High school. Price as shown: Nebraska resident $200 per semester course (0.5 unit); non-resident $250. Required fee $50 per course. Full-year world language: resident $400, non-resident $500.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.
Price as shown on October 20, 2026: Nebraska resident $200 per semester course (0.5 unit); non-resident $250. Required fee $50 per course. Full-year world language: resident $400, non-resident $500.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $200.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: one semester course, Nebraska resident. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does University of Nebraska High School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://highschool.nebraska.edu/.
University of Nebraska High School is an accredited online high school. The homepage says it has served students at a distance since 1929, with regional and state accreditation and NCAA-approved courses. The name of the accrediting body was not in those sentences, so the listing records an accredited option and not a specific agency. The enroll page lists a semester course, 0.5 unit, at $200 for a Nebraska resident and $250 for a non-resident, plus a required $50 administrative fee per course. A full-year world-language course is $400 for a resident and $500 for a non-resident. The starting figure is $200, one resident semester course, not a year of school and not the fee. Textbooks are extra. The matcher uses grades 9–12. Faith stance was not stated. Courses are self-paced. Our involvement estimate is medium. A diploma-seeking student should read the diploma page for how many UNHS courses the school requires.
University of Nebraska High School is filed under online schools. People also search UNHS, Nebraska High School. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Nebraska resident $200 per semester course (0.5 unit); non-resident $250. Required fee $50 per course. Full-year world language: resident $400, non-resident $500..” The starting figure is $200.00. That number is one semester course, Nebraska resident. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 20, 2026.
University of Nebraska High School is listed for High school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 9 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited online high school. The homepage says regional and state accreditation and NCAA-approved courses. The accrediting body's name was not in those sentences..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For University of Nebraska High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For University of Nebraska High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The homepage calls UNHS an accredited online high school serving students at a distance since 1929. The enroll page lists tuition by course and says most courses require textbooks bought separately. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks University of Nebraska High School against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with University of Nebraska High School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: Nebraska resident $200 per semester course (0.5 unit); non-resident $250. Required fee $50 per course. Full-year world language: resident $400, non-resident $500.. The starting figure used for sorting is $200.00 (one semester course, Nebraska resident). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: High school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited online high school. The homepage says regional and state accreditation and NCAA-approved courses. The accrediting body's name was not in those sentences.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare University of Nebraska High School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.