AmblesideOnline
Free
No numeric independent rating
Free Curricula
In short: Under the Home is listed as free curricula, for Curriculum page: 52 courses in grades K–4. Homepage menu also lists Fifth.. Price as shown: Digital curriculum materials are included at no charge. The curriculum page says all digital materials are included and that there are no additional textbooks to purchase, besides typical school supplies, art supplies, printer ink, and paper.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 24, 2026.
Price as shown on October 24, 2026: Digital curriculum materials are included at no charge. The curriculum page says all digital materials are included and that there are no additional textbooks to purchase, besides typical school supplies, art supplies, printer ink, and paper.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: digital materials included. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Under the Home cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://underthehome.org/.
Under the Home publishes a free online curriculum. The curriculum page says it seeks to give families free, ad-free online access to music, art, narrated poetry and prose, texts, teaching guides, and printouts. It says all digital curriculum materials for the topics it provides are included, and that there are no additional textbooks to purchase besides typical school supplies, inexpensive art supplies, printer ink, and paper. It says there are 52 courses in grades K–4, on a 36-week schedule, except phonics, reading, writing, and mathematics, which move when a child masters the lesson. The homepage grade menu also lists Fifth, beside Kindergarten, First, Second, Third, and Fourth, and it lists subjects including art, history, geography, grammar, American history, world history, math, music, phonics, poetry, prose, reading, science, Shakespeare, studio art, and writing. The K–4 course-count sentence and the Fifth menu item are both recorded. They are not the same claim. The matcher uses kindergarten through grade 5 so the Fifth menu is not hidden. The starting figure is $0 for the digital materials. Printing and supplies can still cost money. A copyright line says 2023. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches. Our involvement estimate is high.
Under the Home is filed under free curricula. People also search Under The Home. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The official page presents Under the Home as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 24, 2026.
Under the Home is listed for Curriculum page: 52 courses in grades K–4. Homepage menu also lists Fifth.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 5. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
Free, as a style tag, means the provider publishes materials without a tuition charge. You may still buy paper, a device, or the books on the list. For Under the Home, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Under the Home, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 24, 2026: The curriculum page says 52 courses in grades K–4 on a 36-week schedule, except phonics, reading, writing, and mathematics, which are mastery-paced. The homepage grade menu also lists Fifth. Those are two different sentences. A copyright line says 2023. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 24, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Under the Home against the other 108 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at AmblesideOnline, Discovery K12, Khan Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Under the Home unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 24, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 24, 2026: Digital curriculum materials are included at no charge. The curriculum page says all digital materials are included and that there are no additional textbooks to purchase, besides typical school supplies, art supplies, printer ink, and paper.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (digital materials included). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Curriculum page: 52 courses in grades K–4. Homepage menu also lists Fifth.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Free
No numeric independent rating
Student accounts are free and include the curriculum. Optional Parent/Teacher Account: $99.00 per family/year.
No numeric independent rating
unknown (official page not machine-readable on check date)
No numeric independent rating
Compare Under the Home side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.