In short: Timberdoodle is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Tiny Tots through 12th grade. Product tags on Tiny Tots list ages 0, 1, and 2. Pre-K tags list ages 3, 4, and 5.. Price as shown: 2026 kits, from prices: Preschool $354.80 (up to $941.48), Pre-K $459, Kindergarten $487, 12th grade $450. Tiny Tots is $955, not a from-price. The page says there are three kit levels for every grade.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.
Price as shown on October 22, 2026: 2026 kits, from prices: Preschool $354.80 (up to $941.48), Pre-K $459, Kindergarten $487, 12th grade $450. Tiny Tots is $955, not a from-price. The page says there are three kit levels for every grade.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $354.80. Billing terms recorded with that figure: 2026 Preschool Curriculum Kit, from price. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Timberdoodle cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Timberdoodle sells homeschool curriculum kits. The homepage says the parent does the teaching and that kits run from toddlers through 12th grade. The kits page lists 2026 Tiny Tots through 12th grade and says there are three kit levels for every grade. Tiny Tots product tags name ages 0, 1, and 2. Pre-K tags name ages 3, 4, and 5. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 12, which is the youngest band this quiz has, and the ages 0–2 tag is recorded in the grade note rather than as a separate infant grade. Displayed from-prices include Preschool at $354.80, with a top of $941.48, Pre-K at $459, Kindergarten at $487, and 12th grade at $450. Tiny Tots is a single price of $955. The starting figure is $354.80, the preschool from-price, not Tiny Tots and not the top of a kit range. A from-price is the low end of the kit levels, not a quote for the largest kit. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Accreditation is n/a. Our involvement estimate is medium because the kits are packaged and a parent still teaches.
Where this listing sits
Timberdoodle is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Timberdoodle. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
Price as shown: “2026 kits, from prices: Preschool $354.80 (up to $941.48), Pre-K $459, Kindergarten $487, 12th grade $450. Tiny Tots is $955, not a from-price. The page says there are three kit levels for every grade..” The starting figure is $354.80 (2026 Preschool Curriculum Kit, from price). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.
Grades
Timberdoodle is listed for Tiny Tots through 12th grade. Product tags on Tiny Tots list ages 0, 1, and 2. Pre-K tags list ages 3, 4, and 5.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Hands-on
Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Timberdoodle, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
Who may want a different listing
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage says every kit comes complete and ready to teach, from toddlers through 12th grade, and that the parent does the teaching. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Timberdoodle? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Timberdoodle against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Timberdoodle unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.