Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Texas Tech K-12 is listed as online schools, for K-12. Price as shown: Tuition-free K-12 online program for full-time Texas residents (HB3). Other enrollment options are mentioned; their prices were not on the free-tuition page.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.
Price as shown on October 20, 2026: Tuition-free K-12 online program for full-time Texas residents (HB3). Other enrollment options are mentioned; their prices were not on the free-tuition page.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, Texas resident. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Texas Tech K-12 cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.depts.ttu.edu/k12/.
Texas Tech K-12 is an online school. The homepage says it is an accredited and approved provider by both Cognia and the Texas Education Agency. The free-tuition page says Texas has designated the program to receive state funds, so full-time Texas residents can enroll in a tuition-free K–12 online program. That is the starting figure, $0, and it is not a promise for a family outside Texas. The same page says other enrollment options exist. Their prices were not on the page, so they are not guessed. The grade line is K–12, kindergarten through 12th, as the free-tuition page states it. Faith stance was not stated. Our involvement estimate is low because the school carries the instruction. Confirm residency rules and whether a seat is open before you plan the year around the $0 figure.
Texas Tech K-12 is filed under online schools. People also search Texas Tech K-12, TTU K-12. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The words on the official page are: “Tuition-free K-12 online program for full-time Texas residents (HB3). Other enrollment options are mentioned; their prices were not on the free-tuition page..” The starting figure we sort with is $0.00, because the provider describes a tuition-free public school where it is available. That is not a promise that your state has a seat, a laptop, or no other costs. Read the price source and confirm your state before you plan the year.
Texas Tech K-12 is listed for K-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited and approved by Cognia and the Texas Education Agency (TEA), per the Texas Tech K-12 homepage..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Texas Tech K-12, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The free-tuition page says the State of Texas designated Texas Tech K-12 to receive state funds for a tuition-free K-12 online program for full-time Texas residents, in addition to other enrollment options. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Texas Tech K-12 against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Texas Tech K-12 unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: Tuition-free K-12 online program for full-time Texas residents (HB3). Other enrollment options are mentioned; their prices were not on the free-tuition page.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (per year, Texas resident). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited and approved by Cognia and the Texas Education Agency (TEA), per the Texas Tech K-12 homepage.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Texas Tech K-12 side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.