Tutoring Platforms

Synthesis Tutor: price, grades, and fit

In short: Synthesis Tutor is listed as tutoring platforms, for Ages 5–11, as printed on the page. Numbered school grades were not listed.. Price as shown: Family plan, labeled for up to 10 students: $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 once. Individual plan: $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 once. A holiday sale on the same page prints up to 7 kids at $29 a month and $119 a year, and one child at $35 a month and $300 a year billed annually. A 7-day free trial is offered. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as reviews.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 25, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Tutoring Platforms
Price as shown
Family plan, labeled for up to 10 students: $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 once. Individual plan: $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 once. A holiday sale on the same page prints up to 7 kids at $29 a month and $119 a year, and one child at $35 a month and $300 a year billed annually. A 7-day free trial is offered. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as reviews.
Starting figure
$119.00
What that figure is
holiday-sale annual plan for up to 7 kids, as printed beside the $400 family annual
Grades
Ages 5–11, as printed on the page. Numbered school grades were not listed.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
tutoring, math
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 25, 2026

Synthesis Tutor cost 2026

Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Family plan, labeled for up to 10 students: $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 once. Individual plan: $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 once. A holiday sale on the same page prints up to 7 kids at $29 a month and $119 a year, and one child at $35 a month and $300 a year billed annually. A 7-day free trial is offered. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as reviews.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $119.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: holiday-sale annual plan for up to 7 kids, as printed beside the $400 family annual. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Synthesis Tutor cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.synthesis.com/tutor.

Synthesis Tutor is a math tutor on a screen, not a full school day. The page says it is designed for ages 5–11 and calls it a personal math tutor that adapts to the child. Numbered grades were not listed, so the matcher uses kindergarten through grade 6 as the closest span for those ages, and the grade note keeps the age wording. The plan table prints a family plan for up to 10 students at $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 paid once. An individual plan is $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 paid once. The same page prints a holiday sale: up to 7 kids at $29 a month, equal to $348 a year on that sale label, and $119 a year, equal to $9.92 a month, marked save 65 percent. For one child the sale shows $35 a month, $10 off the $45 price, and $300 a year billed annually, shown as $25 a month and marked save 28 percent. A 7-day free trial is offered, and the page says no credit card is necessary for the trial. The starting figure is $119, the lowest annual amount printed on the sale, for up to 7 kids. It is not the only price. The $400 family annual and the $348 individual annual are the non-sale yearly amounts on the same table. Accreditation is n/a because this is a math tutor, not a school. A faith statement was not on the page. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as independent reviews. Lessons run on their own. Our involvement estimate is medium, because a parent still has to decide what else the day includes. It does not cover history, reading, or records.

Where this listing sits

Synthesis Tutor is filed under tutoring platforms. People also search Synthesis Tutor, Synthesis. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Family plan, labeled for up to 10 students: $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 once. Individual plan: $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 once. A holiday sale on the same page prints up to 7 kids at $29 a month and $119 a year, and one child at $35 a month and $300 a year billed annually. A 7-day free trial is offered. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as reviews..” The starting figure is $119.00 (holiday-sale annual plan for up to 7 kids, as printed beside the $400 family annual). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.

Grades

Synthesis Tutor is listed for Ages 5–11, as printed on the page. Numbered school grades were not listed.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 6. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Tutoring

Tutoring is a person helping with a subject. It usually sits beside a curriculum, or replaces one class. For Synthesis Tutor, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Math

This is math. You still need a plan for reading and the rest of the day. For Synthesis Tutor, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You are choosing math, and you already have a plan for other subjects.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need one product to cover the whole day. This one is help or practice beside something else.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: The page says the tutor is designed for ages 5–11 and describes it as a personal math tutor. The $119 figure is a sale price printed on the page, not a replacement for the $400 family annual. The non-sale prices are stored in the price text. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Synthesis Tutor? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Synthesis Tutor against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Varsity Tutors in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Synthesis Tutor unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Synthesis Tutor cost?

As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Family plan, labeled for up to 10 students: $70 a month, $400 a year shown as $33.33 a month, or $1,499 once. Individual plan: $45 a month, $348 a year shown as $29 a month, or $999 once. A holiday sale on the same page prints up to 7 kids at $29 a month and $119 a year, and one child at $35 a month and $300 a year billed annually. A 7-day free trial is offered. Parent quotations on the page are not stored as reviews.. The starting figure used for sorting is $119.00 (holiday-sale annual plan for up to 7 kids, as printed beside the $400 family annual). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Synthesis Tutor cover?

Grades listed: Ages 5–11, as printed on the page. Numbered school grades were not listed.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Synthesis Tutor accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Synthesis Tutor religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Tutoring Platforms · K-12 and adult

Varsity Tutors

unknown

No numeric independent rating

tutoringSecular

Compare Synthesis Tutor side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.