Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Silicon Valley High School is listed as online schools, for Full-time diploma is high school. The site also offers free lesson plans for grades 6–12. Those lessons are not the diploma price.. Price as shown: Standard pathway full-time diploma, about $5,500 estimated annual cost for 6 courses a semester, base tuition plus standard courses. Honors pathway, about $25,500 estimated annual cost. Individual courses are $125 each. Free lesson plans for grades 6–12 are a separate offer and are not stored as $0 for the diploma.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 25, 2026.
Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Standard pathway full-time diploma, about $5,500 estimated annual cost for 6 courses a semester, base tuition plus standard courses. Honors pathway, about $25,500 estimated annual cost. Individual courses are $125 each. Free lesson plans for grades 6–12 are a separate offer and are not stored as $0 for the diploma.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $5,500.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: estimated full-time diploma cost for 6 courses a semester. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Silicon Valley High School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://svhs.co/.
Silicon Valley High School is an online high school. The tuition page says every academy student earns the same accredited diploma and then splits the price into two pathways. The standard pathway is a full-time diploma at about $5,500 estimated annual cost for 6 courses a semester, described as base tuition plus standard courses, for self-directed learners. The honors pathway is about $25,500 estimated annual cost for 3 honors courses plus 3 standard courses a semester. Both figures use a tilde and the word estimated. The starting figure is $5,500, that standard estimate, not the honors estimate. Individual courses are listed at $125 each. The same site offers free SVHS lesson plans for grades 6–12. Those free plans are recorded in the grade note and are not stored as a $0 diploma. The matcher uses grades 9–12 for the priced diploma. The header says accredited, Cognia, WASC, NCAA approved, and UC A-G. A line on the tuition page says Cognia and WASC accreditation, NCAA approved. The homepage address is 8275 South Eastern Ave #200, Las Vegas, NV 89123, and the phone is 650 681 0681. A header count of students enrolled is the school's own line. It is not stored as an independent review. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. The standard pathway is described as self-paced, with monthly supervising-teacher check-ins. Our involvement estimate is low. Confirm the estimate with the school, because the page itself marks it as an estimate.
Silicon Valley High School is filed under online schools. People also search Silicon Valley High School, SVHS. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Standard pathway full-time diploma, about $5,500 estimated annual cost for 6 courses a semester, base tuition plus standard courses. Honors pathway, about $25,500 estimated annual cost. Individual courses are $125 each. Free lesson plans for grades 6–12 are a separate offer and are not stored as $0 for the diploma..” The starting figure is $5,500.00. That number is estimated full-time diploma cost for 6 courses a semester. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.
Silicon Valley High School is listed for Full-time diploma is high school. The site also offers free lesson plans for grades 6–12. Those lessons are not the diploma price.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 9 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “The site header says Accredited, Cognia, WASC, NCAA Approved, and UC A-G. A tuition-page line says Cognia and WASC accreditation and NCAA approved..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Silicon Valley High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Silicon Valley High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: Address on the homepage: 8275 South Eastern Ave #200, Las Vegas, NV 89123. Phone (US +1) 650 681 0681. The header's student-enrollment count is the school's own marketing line and is not stored as an independent review. The $5,500 figure is printed with a tilde and the words estimated annual cost. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Silicon Valley High School against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Silicon Valley High School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Standard pathway full-time diploma, about $5,500 estimated annual cost for 6 courses a semester, base tuition plus standard courses. Honors pathway, about $25,500 estimated annual cost. Individual courses are $125 each. Free lesson plans for grades 6–12 are a separate offer and are not stored as $0 for the diploma.. The starting figure used for sorting is $5,500.00 (estimated full-time diploma cost for 6 courses a semester). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Full-time diploma is high school. The site also offers free lesson plans for grades 6–12. Those lessons are not the diploma price.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
The site header says Accredited, Cognia, WASC, NCAA Approved, and UC A-G. A tuition-page line says Cognia and WASC accreditation and NCAA approved.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Silicon Valley High School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.