Online Schools

Sevenstar Academy: price, grades, and fit

In short: Sevenstar Academy is listed as online schools, for K–12. The tuition page separates K–5th grade from 6th–12th grade. Full-time estimates name elementary K–5, middle 6–8, and high school 9–12.. Price as shown: One-time registration is $50 per student. K–5 single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 without, taught by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12: 1 credit $675, 1/2 credit $535, AP 1 credit $775, AP 1/2 credit $635, dual credit $650, credit recovery $420, course placement test $35. Estimated full-time annual tuition, a planning guide that includes registration and assessment fees: elementary K–5 $2,775; middle 6–8 $3,450; high school 9–12 varies. The page says these estimates are not a guarantee.. Faith: Christian. Checked October 26, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Schools
Price as shown
One-time registration is $50 per student. K–5 single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 without, taught by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12: 1 credit $675, 1/2 credit $535, AP 1 credit $775, AP 1/2 credit $635, dual credit $650, credit recovery $420, course placement test $35. Estimated full-time annual tuition, a planning guide that includes registration and assessment fees: elementary K–5 $2,775; middle 6–8 $3,450; high school 9–12 varies. The page says these estimates are not a guarantee.
Starting figure
$2,775.00
What that figure is
estimated full-time elementary K–5, planning guide
Grades
K–12. The tuition page separates K–5th grade from 6th–12th grade. Full-time estimates name elementary K–5, middle 6–8, and high school 9–12.
Accreditation
Fully accredited by Cognia, which the accreditation page says represents NCA CASI, NWAC, and SACS CASI. The same page says Sevenstar is a member of ACSI and that many core courses are NCAA approved and AP courses are College Board approved. ACSI is recorded as membership, not as the accreditor.
Faith
Christian
Styles
online school, self-paced
Delivery
self, parent
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 26, 2026

Sevenstar Academy cost 2026

Price as shown on October 26, 2026: One-time registration is $50 per student. K–5 single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 without, taught by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12: 1 credit $675, 1/2 credit $535, AP 1 credit $775, AP 1/2 credit $635, dual credit $650, credit recovery $420, course placement test $35. Estimated full-time annual tuition, a planning guide that includes registration and assessment fees: elementary K–5 $2,775; middle 6–8 $3,450; high school 9–12 varies. The page says these estimates are not a guarantee.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $2,775.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: estimated full-time elementary K–5, planning guide. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Sevenstar Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://sevenstaracademy.org/.

Sevenstar Academy is an online Christian school for kindergarten through grade 12. The homepage says the courses are faith-focused, that students may start any Monday, and that the model is asynchronous. It also says instructors are certified, Christian, and grade the work. The accreditation page says the school has been fully accredited since 2007 and is fully accredited by Cognia, described there as the unified policies of NCA CASI, NWAC, and SACS CASI. The same page says Sevenstar is a member of the Association of Christian Schools International. That sentence is membership, not a second accreditor. It also says many core courses are approved by the NCAA Eligibility Center and that AP courses are approved by the College Board. The tuition page is the price source. Registration is a one-time $50 per student. For K–5, a single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 when the Academy Guardian teaches it. For grades 6–12, every course requires a Sevenstar instructor. A 1-credit course is $675. A half credit is $535. AP is $775 for 1 credit and $635 for a half credit. Dual credit is $650. Credit recovery is $420. A placement test is $35. The page then gives estimated annual tuition for full-time students and says the estimates include registration and assessment fees and are not a guarantee. Elementary K–5 is $2,775. Middle school, grades 6–8, is $3,450. High school, grades 9–12, is marked varies, because the plan is personalized. The starting figure is $2,775, that elementary full-time estimate, not the $50 registration, not the $420 credit-recovery course, and not the $475 single course. Full-time elementary is described as four core courses. Middle school adds Bible. A parent may be the Academy Guardian in K–5. Our involvement estimate is medium. Ask for the course list before you treat the estimate as a bill.

Where this listing sits

Sevenstar Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Sevenstar Academy, Sevenstar. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “One-time registration is $50 per student. K–5 single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 without, taught by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12: 1 credit $675, 1/2 credit $535, AP 1 credit $775, AP 1/2 credit $635, dual credit $650, credit recovery $420, course placement test $35. Estimated full-time annual tuition, a planning guide that includes registration and assessment fees: elementary K–5 $2,775; middle 6–8 $3,450; high school 9–12 varies. The page says these estimates are not a guarantee..” The starting figure is $2,775.00 (estimated full-time elementary K–5, planning guide). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 26, 2026.

Grades

Sevenstar Academy is listed for K–12. The tuition page separates K–5th grade from 6th–12th grade. Full-time estimates name elementary K–5, middle 6–8, and high school 9–12.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Fully accredited by Cognia, which the accreditation page says represents NCA CASI, NWAC, and SACS CASI. The same page says Sevenstar is a member of ACSI and that many core courses are NCAA approved and AP courses are College Board approved. ACSI is recorded as membership, not as the accreditor..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Christian. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Online school

An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Sevenstar Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced

Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Sevenstar Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You want materials the publisher presents as Christian.
  • You want an option the provider describes as accredited, and you will still ask which body and which grades that covers.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 26, 2026: The homepage says students can begin any Monday and that the model is asynchronous. K–5 courses can be taught by a Sevenstar instructor or by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12 require a Sevenstar instructor. sevenstar.org returned a bot challenge. This listing uses sevenstaracademy.org, which loaded. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Sevenstar Academy? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 26, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Sevenstar Academy against the other 127 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Sevenstar Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 26, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Sevenstar Academy cost?

As shown on the official page on October 26, 2026: One-time registration is $50 per student. K–5 single course is $675 with a Sevenstar instructor and $475 without, taught by the Academy Guardian. Grades 6–12: 1 credit $675, 1/2 credit $535, AP 1 credit $775, AP 1/2 credit $635, dual credit $650, credit recovery $420, course placement test $35. Estimated full-time annual tuition, a planning guide that includes registration and assessment fees: elementary K–5 $2,775; middle 6–8 $3,450; high school 9–12 varies. The page says these estimates are not a guarantee.. The starting figure used for sorting is $2,775.00 (estimated full-time elementary K–5, planning guide). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Sevenstar Academy cover?

Grades listed: K–12. The tuition page separates K–5th grade from 6th–12th grade. Full-time estimates name elementary K–5, middle 6–8, and high school 9–12.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Sevenstar Academy accredited?

Fully accredited by Cognia, which the accreditation page says represents NCA CASI, NWAC, and SACS CASI. The same page says Sevenstar is a member of ACSI and that many core courses are NCAA approved and AP courses are College Board approved. ACSI is recorded as membership, not as the accreditor.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.

Is Sevenstar Academy religious or secular?

Christian, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Schools · K-12

Acellus Academy

Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month

Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolself-pacedSecularAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

K12 Online School

Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)

Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolNot statedAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

Connections Academy

Tuition-free (public online school, where available)

Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolSecularAccredited option

Compare Sevenstar Academy side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.