IXL
$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects
No numeric independent rating
Online Practice & Supplements
In short: Reading Eggs is listed as online practice & supplements, for Ages 2-13. Price as shown: Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.
Price as shown on October 20, 2026: Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $99.99. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, up to 4 children. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Reading Eggs cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://readingeggs.com/homeschool/.
Reading Eggs is an online reading and math program. The homeschool page says it grows with a child from ages 2 to 13 and covers reading, phonics, and math. The matcher treats that age span as pre-K through grade 8. It is practice beside a fuller plan, not a school. The pricing page shows a Reading & Math homeschool plan at $13.99 a month, or $99.99 billed yearly, for up to four children. The starting figure is that yearly price, $99.99. A higher Homeschool Max plan is also on the page; this listing uses the lower yearly Reading & Math price. Accreditation is n/a. Faith stance was not stated. Delivery is self-paced and our involvement estimate is medium, because a young child still needs an adult nearby. The first 30 days are described as free on the pricing page, and the subscription renews unless canceled.
Reading Eggs is filed under online practice & supplements. People also search Reading Eggs, Reading Eggspress, Mathseeds. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13..” The starting figure is $99.99 (per year, up to 4 children). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 20, 2026.
Reading Eggs is listed for Ages 2-13. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a (reading and math practice).” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Reading Eggs, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
This tag is the provider’s approach, as recorded in the directory. For Reading Eggs, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Early learning is built for preschool and the first years of elementary school. For Reading Eggs, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The homeschool page says the program grows with a child from ages 2 to 13 and covers reading, phonics, and math. The pricing page labels the $99.99 charge as billed yearly. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Reading Eggs against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at IXL, Starfall in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Reading Eggs unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: Reading & Math homeschool plan: $13.99/month, or $99.99/year, for up to 4 children. The homeschool page says the program covers ages 2 to 13.. The starting figure used for sorting is $99.99 (per year, up to 4 children). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Ages 2-13. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
n/a (reading and math practice). This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
$9.95/mo single subject; $15.95/mo math + language arts; $19.95/mo core subjects
No numeric independent rating
Home membership $35/year
No numeric independent rating
Compare Reading Eggs side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.