Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Prisma is listed as online schools, for Grades 4–12. The tuition page lists a mentor-coach program and a parent-led option for grades 4–8, and a parent-led high school program for grades 9–12.. Price as shown: Parent-led option, grades 4–8, $5,350. The same band with a math coach is $6,350. Mentor Coach program, grades 4–8, $11,190. Parent-led high school, grades 9–12, $12,490. The page says the parent-led option is not available for high school. A line about $361,000 in scholarships awarded is not tuition.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 26, 2026.
Price as shown on October 26, 2026: Parent-led option, grades 4–8, $5,350. The same band with a math coach is $6,350. Mentor Coach program, grades 4–8, $11,190. Parent-led high school, grades 9–12, $12,490. The page says the parent-led option is not available for high school. A line about $361,000 in scholarships awarded is not tuition.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $5,350.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: parent-led option, grades 4–8. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Prisma cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.joinprisma.com/.
Prisma is an online school for grades 4–12. The tuition page describes project-based curriculum, live workshops and classes four days a week, and a transcript it calls accredited. The organization description on that page says Prisma is accredited by Cognia. The same page lists four prices. The parent-led option for grades 4–8 is $5,350. With a math coach, that band is $6,350. The Mentor Coach program for grades 4–8 is $11,190 and includes a dedicated mentor coach. Parent-led high school for grades 9–12 is $12,490, and the page says the parent-led option is not available at that level. The starting figure is $5,350, the grades 4–8 parent-led tuition. It is not the mentor-coach price and not the high-school price. The page also says Prisma awarded $361,000 in need-based scholarships. That figure is scholarships given, not a price a family pays. A faith statement was not on the tuition page. The parent-led row means a parent is the academic coach. The mentor-coach row is the school’s coach. Our involvement estimate is medium. Read which row you would buy before you compare Prisma with a print curriculum.
Prisma is filed under online schools. People also search Prisma, Prisma Learning. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Parent-led option, grades 4–8, $5,350. The same band with a math coach is $6,350. Mentor Coach program, grades 4–8, $11,190. Parent-led high school, grades 9–12, $12,490. The page says the parent-led option is not available for high school. A line about $361,000 in scholarships awarded is not tuition..” The starting figure is $5,350.00 (parent-led option, grades 4–8). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 26, 2026.
Prisma is listed for Grades 4–12. The tuition page lists a mentor-coach program and a parent-led option for grades 4–8, and a parent-led high school program for grades 9–12.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 4 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited by Cognia, per the organization description on the tuition page..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Prisma, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live classes meet at a set time with a teacher. Someone has to be free when class starts. For Prisma, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 26, 2026: The tuition page says live workshops, classes, and support meet 4 days a week. The organization description on that page says Prisma is an online school for grades 4–12 and is accredited by Cognia. Email on that description is info@joinprisma.com. Scholarship dollars are not a family price. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 26, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Prisma against the other 127 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Prisma unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 26, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 26, 2026: Parent-led option, grades 4–8, $5,350. The same band with a math coach is $6,350. Mentor Coach program, grades 4–8, $11,190. Parent-led high school, grades 9–12, $12,490. The page says the parent-led option is not available for high school. A line about $361,000 in scholarships awarded is not tuition.. The starting figure used for sorting is $5,350.00 (parent-led option, grades 4–8). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Grades 4–12. The tuition page lists a mentor-coach program and a parent-led option for grades 4–8, and a parent-led high school program for grades 9–12.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited by Cognia, per the organization description on the tuition page.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.