Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Pearson Online Academy is listed as online schools, for K–12 (Elementary K–5, Middle 6–8, High 9–12). Price as shown: Full academic year: Elementary (K–5) $5,450, pay-in-full $5,178; Middle (6–8) $7,050, pay-in-full $6,698; High (9–12) $8,250, pay-in-full $7,838. Second semester: K–5 $3,050 (pay-in-full $2,898); middle $4,100 ($3,895); high $4,850 ($4,608). Part-time K–8 $335 a course; high school $435–$850 a course. No registration fee. A late payment fee is $25. A banner says enroll full-time by September 30 for 2026–27 and receive 10 percent off, and that discounts cannot be combined.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 24, 2026.
Price as shown on October 24, 2026: Full academic year: Elementary (K–5) $5,450, pay-in-full $5,178; Middle (6–8) $7,050, pay-in-full $6,698; High (9–12) $8,250, pay-in-full $7,838. Second semester: K–5 $3,050 (pay-in-full $2,898); middle $4,100 ($3,895); high $4,850 ($4,608). Part-time K–8 $335 a course; high school $435–$850 a course. No registration fee. A late payment fee is $25. A banner says enroll full-time by September 30 for 2026–27 and receive 10 percent off, and that discounts cannot be combined.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $5,450.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, elementary full-time tuition. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Pearson Online Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.pearsononlineacademy.com/.
Pearson Online Academy is a private online school for kindergarten through grade 12. The about page says it was founded in the spring of 2009 as International Connections Academy and calls it the online private school extension of Connections Academy. Connections Academy, the tuition-free public schools, is a separate listing in this directory. The dollars here are private tuition, not a $0 public-school seat. The tuition page lists a full academic year at $5,450 for elementary (K–5), $7,050 for middle school (6–8), and $8,250 for high school (9–12). Pay-in-full prices, marked save 5 percent, are $5,178, $6,698, and $7,838. Second-semester tuition is $3,050, $4,100, and $4,850, with pay-in-full prices of $2,898, $3,895, and $4,608. Part-time courses are $335 for elementary and middle school and $435 to $850 for high school. The page says there is no registration fee. A monthly payment more than 15 days late incurs a $25 fee. A banner says new families who enroll full-time by September 30 for 2026–27 receive 10 percent off, and that discounts cannot be combined. The starting figure is $5,450, the elementary full-year tuition before the pay-in-full discount. The mission and accreditation page says the school is accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges & Schools (MSA) and by Cognia divisions SACS CASI, NWAC, and NCA CASI. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Our involvement estimate is low because the school enrolls the student. Ask which grades the accreditation covers.
Pearson Online Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Pearson Online Academy, International Connections Academy. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Full academic year: Elementary (K–5) $5,450, pay-in-full $5,178; Middle (6–8) $7,050, pay-in-full $6,698; High (9–12) $8,250, pay-in-full $7,838. Second semester: K–5 $3,050 (pay-in-full $2,898); middle $4,100 ($3,895); high $4,850 ($4,608). Part-time K–8 $335 a course; high school $435–$850 a course. No registration fee. A late payment fee is $25. A banner says enroll full-time by September 30 for 2026–27 and receive 10 percent off, and that discounts cannot be combined..” The starting figure is $5,450.00 (per year, elementary full-time tuition). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 24, 2026.
Pearson Online Academy is listed for K–12 (Elementary K–5, Middle 6–8, High 9–12). In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges & Schools (MSA), and by Cognia divisions SACS CASI, NWAC, and NCA CASI, per the mission and accreditation page..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Pearson Online Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 24, 2026: The about page says the school was founded in the spring of 2009 as International Connections Academy and describes it as the online private school extension of Connections Academy. The tuition on this listing is the private-school table, not a tuition-free public school seat. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 24, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Pearson Online Academy against the other 108 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Pearson Online Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 24, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 24, 2026: Full academic year: Elementary (K–5) $5,450, pay-in-full $5,178; Middle (6–8) $7,050, pay-in-full $6,698; High (9–12) $8,250, pay-in-full $7,838. Second semester: K–5 $3,050 (pay-in-full $2,898); middle $4,100 ($3,895); high $4,850 ($4,608). Part-time K–8 $335 a course; high school $435–$850 a course. No registration fee. A late payment fee is $25. A banner says enroll full-time by September 30 for 2026–27 and receive 10 percent off, and that discounts cannot be combined.. The starting figure used for sorting is $5,450.00 (per year, elementary full-time tuition). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K–12 (Elementary K–5, Middle 6–8, High 9–12). Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges & Schools (MSA), and by Cognia divisions SACS CASI, NWAC, and NCA CASI, per the mission and accreditation page.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Pearson Online Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.