Online Schools

Our Lady of the Rosary School: price, grades, and fit

In short: Our Lady of the Rosary School is listed as online schools, for Pre-K through 12th grade. The course menu lists pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade.. Price as shown: Pricing page: pre-kindergarten $129.00; kindergarten $250.00; first grade through twelfth grade $709.00, with the words comes with grading beside that row. Full consumable curriculum packets $375.00, beside comes without grading, with no grade named on that line. Consumable packets only $150.00, also with no grade named. Family registration $25.00, one per family each year. High school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees: home economics $35.00, Saxon or Math-U-See $80.00, chemistry $60.00.. Faith: Catholic. Checked October 25, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Schools
Price as shown
Pricing page: pre-kindergarten $129.00; kindergarten $250.00; first grade through twelfth grade $709.00, with the words comes with grading beside that row. Full consumable curriculum packets $375.00, beside comes without grading, with no grade named on that line. Consumable packets only $150.00, also with no grade named. Family registration $25.00, one per family each year. High school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees: home economics $35.00, Saxon or Math-U-See $80.00, chemistry $60.00.
Starting figure
$129.00
What that figure is
pre-kindergarten tuition line on the pricing page
Grades
Pre-K through 12th grade. The course menu lists pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade.
Accreditation
Accredited through the National Independent Study Accreditation Council, per the school's accreditation page. That page says accreditation applies to the programs and grade levels the body approved and does not guarantee credit transfer or recognition by every state.
Faith
Catholic
Styles
traditional
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 25, 2026

Our Lady of the Rosary School cost 2026

Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Pricing page: pre-kindergarten $129.00; kindergarten $250.00; first grade through twelfth grade $709.00, with the words comes with grading beside that row. Full consumable curriculum packets $375.00, beside comes without grading, with no grade named on that line. Consumable packets only $150.00, also with no grade named. Family registration $25.00, one per family each year. High school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees: home economics $35.00, Saxon or Math-U-See $80.00, chemistry $60.00.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $129.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: pre-kindergarten tuition line on the pricing page. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Our Lady of the Rosary School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.olrs.com/.

Our Lady of the Rosary School is a Catholic homeschool program. The homepage calls it an international Catholic homeschool and the course menu lists pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade. The accreditation page says the school is accredited through the National Independent Study Accreditation Council, and that this applies to the programs and grade levels that body approved. The same page says accreditation does not automatically guarantee credit transfer, college admission, or recognition by every state education authority. The pricing page is the price source. Pre-kindergarten is $129.00. Kindergarten is $250.00. First grade through twelfth grade is $709.00, and the words comes with grading sit beside that row. A line for full consumable curriculum packets is $375.00 beside the words comes without grading. A line for consumable packets only is $150.00. Those two packet lines do not name a grade in the flattened pricing text, so this listing does not assign them to a grade. Family registration is $25.00, one per family each year. A high school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees are $35.00 for home economics, $80.00 for Saxon or Math-U-See, and $60.00 for chemistry, only if the student takes that item. The starting figure is $129, the pre-kindergarten tuition line, not the $25 registration and not the $709 row. The address is 3560 Alexander Road, Demossville, KY 41033. The phone is (502) 348-1338. A parent teaches at home, and the with-grading row is the school's record-keeping offer. Our involvement estimate is medium.

Where this listing sits

Our Lady of the Rosary School is filed under online schools. People also search Our Lady of the Rosary School, OLRS. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Pricing page: pre-kindergarten $129.00; kindergarten $250.00; first grade through twelfth grade $709.00, with the words comes with grading beside that row. Full consumable curriculum packets $375.00, beside comes without grading, with no grade named on that line. Consumable packets only $150.00, also with no grade named. Family registration $25.00, one per family each year. High school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees: home economics $35.00, Saxon or Math-U-See $80.00, chemistry $60.00..” The starting figure is $129.00 (pre-kindergarten tuition line on the pricing page). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.

Grades

Our Lady of the Rosary School is listed for Pre-K through 12th grade. The course menu lists pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited through the National Independent Study Accreditation Council, per the school's accreditation page. That page says accreditation applies to the programs and grade levels the body approved and does not guarantee credit transfer or recognition by every state..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Catholic. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Traditional

Traditional programs feel closest to a conventional school day: a text or workbook, practice, and tests. For Our Lady of the Rosary School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You want a program the publisher presents as Catholic.
  • You want an option the provider describes as accredited, and you will still ask which body and which grades that covers.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: Address: 3560 Alexander Road, Demossville, KY 41033. Phone (502) 348-1338. The $25 family registration is not the starting figure. The $375 and $150 packet lines did not name a grade in the pricing text, so they are not assigned to a grade. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Our Lady of the Rosary School? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 25, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Our Lady of the Rosary School against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Our Lady of the Rosary School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Our Lady of the Rosary School cost?

As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Pricing page: pre-kindergarten $129.00; kindergarten $250.00; first grade through twelfth grade $709.00, with the words comes with grading beside that row. Full consumable curriculum packets $375.00, beside comes without grading, with no grade named on that line. Consumable packets only $150.00, also with no grade named. Family registration $25.00, one per family each year. High school fee for grades 9–12 is $100.00 per high school student. Shipping and handling per grade varies. Optional fees: home economics $35.00, Saxon or Math-U-See $80.00, chemistry $60.00.. The starting figure used for sorting is $129.00 (pre-kindergarten tuition line on the pricing page). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Our Lady of the Rosary School cover?

Grades listed: Pre-K through 12th grade. The course menu lists pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Our Lady of the Rosary School accredited?

Accredited through the National Independent Study Accreditation Council, per the school's accreditation page. That page says accreditation applies to the programs and grade levels the body approved and does not guarantee credit transfer or recognition by every state.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.

Is Our Lady of the Rosary School religious or secular?

Catholic, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Schools · K-12

Acellus Academy

Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month

Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolself-pacedSecularAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

K12 Online School

Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)

Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolNot statedAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

Connections Academy

Tuition-free (public online school, where available)

Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolSecularAccredited option

Compare Our Lady of the Rosary School side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.