Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Notgrass History: price, grades, and fit

In short: Notgrass History is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Elementary through high school. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Christian. Checked October 20, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
Elementary through high school
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Christian
Styles
unit study, literature-based, hands-on
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 20, 2026

Notgrass History cost 2026

Price as shown on October 20, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Notgrass History cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://shop.notgrass.com/.

Notgrass History publishes history curriculum for elementary, middle, and high school. The shop groups courses that way. America the Beautiful, one of the middle-school titles, is described as a one-year course for grades 5–8 that uses lessons, literature, hands-on activities, and a Biblical worldview, so the faith tag is Christian. The page did not print a dollar amount, so the price stays unknown and there is no yearly starting figure. Accreditation is n/a. This is history, not a full set of subjects. A parent teaches. Our involvement estimate is high. The matcher includes elementary through high school because the shop files courses in all three bands. Ask for the current price of the specific course, and do not treat a middle-school title as the high-school one.

Where this listing sits

Notgrass History is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Notgrass, Notgrass History. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Notgrass History on October 20, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Notgrass History is listed for Elementary through high school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 1 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Christian. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Unit study

A unit study ties several subjects to one topic. Siblings can share the read-aloud and split the written work. For Notgrass History, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Literature-based

Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Notgrass History, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Hands-on

Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Notgrass History, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want materials the publisher presents as Christian.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The America the Beautiful page says it is a one-year course for grades five through eight, with lessons, literature, hands-on activities, and a Biblical worldview. A dollar amount was not on that page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Notgrass History? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a verified price. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Notgrass History against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Notgrass History unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Notgrass History cost?

As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Notgrass History cover?

Grades listed: Elementary through high school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Notgrass History accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Notgrass History religious or secular?

Christian, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Notgrass History side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.