Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Mizzou Academy is listed as online schools, for K-12. Price as shown: $600 USD per 0.5 credit course. Some students, including permanent US residents who are full-time or diploma-seeking, receive a 40% discount. Diploma students pay a $100 nonrefundable application processing fee.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 21, 2026.
Price as shown on October 21, 2026: $600 USD per 0.5 credit course. Some students, including permanent US residents who are full-time or diploma-seeking, receive a 40% discount. Diploma students pay a $100 nonrefundable application processing fee.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $600.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: one 0.5-credit course. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Mizzou Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://mizzouacademy.missouri.edu/.
Mizzou Academy is an online school published on the University of Missouri site. Elementary courses run from kindergarten through grade 5. Middle school is described as an asynchronous, self-paced program for grades 6–8. The high school page says students can enroll full time or take individual classes, and that the school offers over 200 self-paced or AP format courses. The matcher uses K–12 because those three programs are on the site. It does not treat every course as the same format. Tuition is $600 USD per 0.5-credit course. Permanent US residents who are full-time or diploma-seeking, Missouri residents, and active US military families can receive a 40% discount. Diploma students also pay a $100 nonrefundable application fee. The starting figure is $600, one half-credit course, before a discount. Elementary, middle, and high school are accredited by Cognia and NCA CASI. Faith stance was not stated. Our involvement estimate is low.
Mizzou Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Mizzou Academy, University of Missouri High School. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “$600 USD per 0.5 credit course. Some students, including permanent US residents who are full-time or diploma-seeking, receive a 40% discount. Diploma students pay a $100 nonrefundable application processing fee..” The starting figure is $600.00. That number is one 0.5-credit course. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 21, 2026.
Mizzou Academy is listed for K-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Elementary, middle, and high school programs are accredited by Cognia and the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI)..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Mizzou Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For Mizzou Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 21, 2026: The elementary page says courses run from kindergarten through grade 5. The about page says middle school is asynchronous and self-paced at grades 6–8. The high school page says the school offers over 200 self-paced or AP format courses. Additional fees on the tuition page include online proctoring at $25, a course extension at $50, and a transcript at $10. Those fees are not the starting figure. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 21, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Mizzou Academy against the other 78 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Mizzou Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 21, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 21, 2026: $600 USD per 0.5 credit course. Some students, including permanent US residents who are full-time or diploma-seeking, receive a 40% discount. Diploma students pay a $100 nonrefundable application processing fee.. The starting figure used for sorting is $600.00 (one 0.5-credit course). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: K-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Elementary, middle, and high school programs are accredited by Cognia and the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI).. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Mizzou Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.