Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Math Mammoth: price, grades and fit

In short: Math Mammoth is listed in our directory under curricula (print & mixed), for K-8 (Light Blue Series). Price shown on the official site: unknown. Faith: Not stated. Prices checked 2026-10-17

Visit official site Is it a match? Take the quiz

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown
Price basis
unknown
Grades
K-8 (Light Blue Series)
Accreditation
n/a
Religious / secular
Not stated
Styles
math, mastery, open-and-go
Parent involvement
High (our estimate, based on program type)
Sources
official page
Checked
2026-10-17

Who it may suit

  • parents who want to teach directly and adapt lessons

Who may want to look elsewhere

  • parents who need a hands-off, teacher-led program
  • anyone looking for an all-subject curriculum (this one is math only)

Fit notes come from the program's type, style and stated orientation. They aren't a quality review.

What kind of program this is

A print or mixed-media curriculum gives you books, guides or videos that a parent teaches or supervises. Expect more parent involvement and more flexibility.

From the official site: Official site: Light Blue Series is a full K-8 math curriculum, mastery-oriented, conceptual understanding and mental math, 'nearly self-teaching' and open-and-go; digital and print versions; free placement tests and free videos on the site.

Teaching style

  • Math: This is a math-specific program, so you would pair it with other subjects.
  • Mastery: A mastery approach has students finish one concept before moving on, rather than cycling back over topics (spiral).
  • Open-And-Go: Open-and-go means little or no lesson preparation is needed before teaching.

Not sure which style suits your child? Read homeschool styles explained, or see the cost guide to see how this price compares.

Questions to ask before you buy

  1. Total cost: does the listed price include books, shipping, materials and every subject, or only one?
  2. Grade fit: is there a placement test? Many programs place by skill rather than age.
  3. Records: who keeps grades and transcripts, you or the provider? This matters for your state's rules.
  4. Refunds and trials: read the cancellation terms on the provider's site before paying.
  5. Daily time: estimate how long a parent must teach or supervise each day.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Math Mammoth cost?

As shown on the official page on 2026-10-17: unknown. Prices change, so confirm on the provider's site.

What grades does Math Mammoth cover?

Grades listed: K-8 (Light Blue Series). Use the provider's placement test if one is offered.

Is Math Mammoth accredited?

n/a. If you need accreditation for transcripts or transfers, ask the provider which body accredits it and what that covers.

Is Math Mammoth religious or secular?

The official page we checked did not clearly state a religious or secular orientation, so we list it as not stated.

Head-to-head comparisons

Similar programs

Math-U-See

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · K-12 (mastery levels)

unknown

Not statedmasterymath

RightStart Mathematics

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-8 (levels)

Level B book bundle shown at $109.25

Not statedmathhands-on

Compare Math Mammoth side by side →

"Unknown" means the official page did not confirm the field; we don't guess. No reviews or star ratings are published here. See our methodology.