Online Schools

Liberty University Online Academy: price, grades, and fit

In short: Liberty University Online Academy is listed as online schools, for K-12. Price as shown: $549 per full-year course. Kindergarten (4 courses) $2,196; grades 1-8 (5 courses) $2,745; grades 9-12 average 6.5 credits $3,568.50. Faith: Christian. Checked October 17, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Schools
Price as shown
$549 per full-year course. Kindergarten (4 courses) $2,196; grades 1-8 (5 courses) $2,745; grades 9-12 average 6.5 credits $3,568.50
Starting figure
$2,196.00
What that figure is
kindergarten full-year enrollment (4 courses)
Grades
K-12
Accreditation
Accredited by Cognia (per LUOA accreditation page)
Faith
Christian
Styles
online school
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
low (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 17, 2026

Liberty University Online Academy cost 2026

Price as shown on October 17, 2026: $549 per full-year course. Kindergarten (4 courses) $2,196; grades 1-8 (5 courses) $2,745; grades 9-12 average 6.5 credits $3,568.50. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $2,196.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: kindergarten full-year enrollment (4 courses). This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Liberty University Online Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.liberty.edu/online-academy/.

Liberty University Online Academy is a Christian online school for K–12. The site calls the program Bible-based and describes elementary, middle, and high school. The accreditation page says LUOA is accredited by Cognia. The 2026–27 tuition page prices each full-year course at $549. It also lists kindergarten, four courses, at $2,196 for the year; grades 1–8, five courses, at $2,745; and grades 9–12, an average of 6.5 credits, at $3,568.50. The starting figure is the kindergarten year, because that is the lowest full enrollment printed, not the single-course price. A 10-month payment plan is on the same page and is a different number. Our involvement estimate is low. Compare a full grade-band total with another school’s full-year tuition, and a single $549 course with a single course.

Where this listing sits

Liberty University Online Academy is filed under online schools. People also search LUOA, Liberty Online Academy. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “$549 per full-year course. Kindergarten (4 courses) $2,196; grades 1-8 (5 courses) $2,745; grades 9-12 average 6.5 credits $3,568.50.” The starting figure is $2,196.00. That number is kindergarten full-year enrollment (4 courses). It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 17, 2026.

Grades

Liberty University Online Academy is listed for K-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited by Cognia (per LUOA accreditation page).” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Christian. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Online school

An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For Liberty University Online Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.

Who it may suit

  • You want materials the publisher presents as Christian.
  • You want an option the provider describes as accredited, and you will still ask which body and which grades that covers.
  • You need a teacher, a school, or a video lesson to carry most of the instruction.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want to design every lesson yourself.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 17, 2026: The tuition page is labeled AY 2026-27. It says the 10-month plan figures include payment-plan and technology fees, and that other fees may apply. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Liberty University Online Academy? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 17, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Liberty University Online Academy against the other 49 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Liberty University Online Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 17, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Liberty University Online Academy cost?

As shown on the official page on October 17, 2026: $549 per full-year course. Kindergarten (4 courses) $2,196; grades 1-8 (5 courses) $2,745; grades 9-12 average 6.5 credits $3,568.50. The starting figure used for sorting is $2,196.00 (kindergarten full-year enrollment (4 courses)). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Liberty University Online Academy cover?

Grades listed: K-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Liberty University Online Academy accredited?

Accredited by Cognia (per LUOA accreditation page). An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.

Is Liberty University Online Academy religious or secular?

Christian, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Schools · K-12

Acellus Academy

Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month

Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolself-pacedSecularAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

K12 Online School

Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)

Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolNot statedAccredited option

Online Schools · K-12

Connections Academy

Tuition-free (public online school, where available)

Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot

online schoolSecularAccredited option

Compare Liberty University Online Academy side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.