Live Online Classes

The Lukeion Project: price, grades, and fit

In short: The Lukeion Project is listed as live online classes, for Middle school, high school, and adult students, as listed per course. Price as shown: Graded semester course $391. Audit (recordings only) $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. $441 per semester. Workshop of 4 sessions $69. Books are not included.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 21, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Live Online Classes
Price as shown
Graded semester course $391. Audit (recordings only) $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. $441 per semester. Workshop of 4 sessions $69. Books are not included.
Starting figure
$391.00
What that figure is
one semester course
Grades
Middle school, high school, and adult students, as listed per course
Accreditation
unknown
Faith
Not stated
Styles
classical, live online classes, self-paced
Delivery
live, self
Parent involvement
low (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 21, 2026

The Lukeion Project cost 2026

Price as shown on October 21, 2026: Graded semester course $391. Audit (recordings only) $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. $441 per semester. Workshop of 4 sessions $69. Books are not included.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $391.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: one semester course. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does The Lukeion Project cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.lukeion.org/.

The Lukeion Project teaches classical subjects online. The homepage says the semester classes are for middle school, high school, and adult students, as listed per course. The site does not print a numbered grade span. The matcher uses grades 6–12 because those are the school levels named, and adult is not a K–12 grade in the quiz. The tuition page, updated 7/27/2026, prices a graded 16-week semester at $391. That price is the same for live, by-recording, and self-paced classes, and it includes teaching, grading, and a transcript. An audit, which is recordings only, is $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. are $441 per semester. A four-session workshop is $69. Books are not included. The starting figure is $391, one graded semester course, not an audit and not a full load. A transcript is not a named accreditor, so accreditation stays unknown. Faith stance was not stated. Our involvement estimate is low.

Where this listing sits

The Lukeion Project is filed under live online classes. People also search The Lukeion Project, Lukeion. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Graded semester course $391. Audit (recordings only) $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. $441 per semester. Workshop of 4 sessions $69. Books are not included..” The starting figure is $391.00. That number is one semester course. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 21, 2026.

Grades

The Lukeion Project is listed for Middle school, high school, and adult students, as listed per course. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 6 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is unknown. We did not find a clear statement on October 21, 2026, so we did not guess. If you need a diploma from an accredited school, ask The Lukeion Project directly or choose a listing where an accredited option is already recorded. Read the guide to accredited and non-accredited programs.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Classical

Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For The Lukeion Project, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Live online classes

Live classes meet at a set time with a teacher. Someone has to be free when class starts. For The Lukeion Project, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced

Self-paced means your family, not a bell, decides when the lesson happens. For The Lukeion Project, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You need a teacher, a school, or a video lesson to carry most of the instruction.

Who may want a different listing

  • You want to design every lesson yourself.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 21, 2026: The tuition page says it was updated 7/27/2026. Graded semester tuition is the same for live classes, by-recording classes, and self-paced classes, and it includes teaching, grading, and a transcript. An audit is recordings only, with no grades, feedback, or transcript. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or The Lukeion Project? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 21, 2026 check: accreditation, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks The Lukeion Project against the other 78 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Outschool, Art of Problem Solving, Homeschool Connections in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with The Lukeion Project unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 21, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does The Lukeion Project cost?

As shown on the official page on October 21, 2026: Graded semester course $391. Audit (recordings only) $341. AP Latin IV and AP English Lit. $441 per semester. Workshop of 4 sessions $69. Books are not included.. The starting figure used for sorting is $391.00 (one semester course). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does The Lukeion Project cover?

Grades listed: Middle school, high school, and adult students, as listed per course. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is The Lukeion Project accredited?

unknown. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is The Lukeion Project religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Live Online Classes · Ages 3-18 (per site)

Outschool

unknown

Independent average 4.1 out of 5, from Trustpilot

live online classesSecular

Live Online Classes · Grades 5-12 (AoPS Online)

Art of Problem Solving

unknown

No numeric independent rating

mathlive online classesgiftedSecularAccredited option

Live Online Classes · Grade school, middle school, and high school

Homeschool Connections

unknown

No numeric independent rating

live online classesonline coursesCatholic

Compare The Lukeion Project side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.